We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$52
Hotels.comUS$52
eDreamsUS$52
TravelocityUS$52
Orbitz.comUS$52
CheapTicketsUS$52
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
86
207
107
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
207
107
19
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2019

I am not a demanding traveler. Most of all I liked the location of the hotel, just a few minutes walk from the heart of the city. The hotel staff was very attentive to requests. The room was quite spacious and clean.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sergey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel Iris is a stunning old building where Richard Wagner apparently stayed late in his life. The building and bedrooms are full of character. Our room had a beautiful painted ceiling and a newly fitted bathroom but overall the hotel still needs some work to bring it up to date.

The breakfast was adequate rather than superb and it was somewhat interesting carting what you wanted upstairs from the basement to go and sit on the outside area.

But the staff were very friendly, helpful and it was great value. The town is a short, but steep walk up from the hotel and don’t be mislead by any google references to St Anna Station close by. It has now closed and the town can instead be accessed easily from the main railway station by the Mini Metro system.

A comfortable stay and Perugia is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank WinchesterTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stunning building, so much charm.. The reception from staff was warm and friendly. The room was well sized. The tvs are small but that was no issue to us as we were not on holiday to watch Tv,,, Modern bathroom, clean. The water pressure was not great. Location was fantastic. Breakfast offered was ample. would def recommend a stay here. The only things from our observation were it may need a little tlc paint job on the inside.. And we found it odd that there were large dustbins in the passage ways,

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I went there with my girlfriend in August 2017 and we were very happy with the price. First of all the building is designed with opulence and elegance and the room was very comfortable. The décor exudes an antique stylishness which fits in perfectly with the old town centre which is located only a short walk away. The reception staff and cleaners were very polite, friendly and helpful. They even let my girlfriend store a souvenir ham in their large fridge!

I would highlight only a couple of points for improvement. Firstly, I don't think the breakfast was made fresh and there was no coffee machine in the breakfast room, guests had to ask at the bar upstairs. It would have been nice to have tea and coffee available downstairs.

Secondly, it was the hottest week of the year and although there was a good electric fan in the room, air conditioning would have been a Godsend with such temperatures. Thankfully the building had quick walls and therefore it was never too hot inside.

I would definitely recommend Hotel Iris to anyone who is visiting Perugia. All of the interesting sites can be found in the old town which is essentially on top of a hill. Luckily Hotel Iris is very close by and you wont need to do any climbing because there are escalators nearby.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel with quite good localization.
The staff is very friendly and hospitable.
The breakfast is very good for its price.
The old historical building helps feeling the past times of Perugia :)
The only one drawback is lack od air condition ...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 262pawels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews