We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
841
140
28
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
841
140
28
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real castle renovated castle on site restaurant umbrian countryside visit perugia dame stella wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Travelled as a family of 3 with an adult daughter. We reserved for 3 nights at rate of Euro 275/night and requested a specific room (Ponte Lavotoio or Ferritoie) at reservation. We were given El Drago, all the way up on the tower and it was too tight for all of us. I tried to ask for a change and were told that the hotel was full. My fault for not following up on my request, but for the price, I was hoping for something better.
The swimming pool is a bit small, maybe good enough for 2 people.
The ground is beautiful, but far from everything. Good if you just want to stay in and enjoy the resort.
The restaurant is just average. We found better food at Stella, 1 km drive away.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

First stop on our 3 week road trip through Italy - and the bar for the rest of the trip was set very high by beautiful and authentic castle. On top of the incredible castle itself the surrounding grounds are exceptional - as were the helpful staff. Restaurant has sensational views of the surrounding hills and vineyards. We stayed in the Dame suite that had incredible views in 3 different directions from the bedroom! Rooftop terrace was also cool. Put his one one your Bucket List

Room tip: Dame sute was wonderful
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobson111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

If you ever wanted to live in a castle you could not pick a finer one than this one. The scenery is amazing, the staff is so kind and the food..omg. We were here for a wedding and everything was spectacular. I hope to return one day to enjoy the Umbria countryside

Room tip: It was all great
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

What a place to stay in… A beautifully renovated castle with all the luxury one could wish for. Not to mention the breathtaking view from the rooms and pool. After a lovely day of sightseeing Perugia (6 min drive) and relaxing at the pool, the excellent restaurant is worth paying a visit. Overall, the Castello offers a wonderful experience around the clock.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Beautiful views, amazing food, and fantasting ambience! This castle is terrifically conserved.
I stayed with my partner and we loved havng dinner at the hotel's restaurant, enjoyed the pool, drinks at the castle's main terrace, and exploring Perugia during the day.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinamB394JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews