We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Stuecki Basel(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Victoria(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Spalentor Basel(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparthotel Adagio Basel City(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
ibis Basel Bahnhof(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
GAIA Hotel(Basel)
US$165
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
721
329
48
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
329
48
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat hotelmarket squareriver cruisepedestrian areaperfect locationmini barlittle touchesrestaurants and shopsshort walklovely roomsingle roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould definitely stay here againpublic transportationthe heart of the citywould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Great little hotel in the middle of the Basel center. Comfortable rooms with all you need. Went to see tennis last week. Quarterfinals ended at 1100pm at night. Had a very late dinner at the bar, serves full menu until late at night. Free drink offered from the hotel. Worth the trip. Shops and restaurants in arms lenght. Highly recommendable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Andreas M
Thank you so much for your nice review. We like!
Best regards
Your HOtel Basel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This hotel was booked for us by a friend and we very much enjoyed our stay. The convenient position was great for sightseeing, mainly on foot but we took advantage of the travel pass provided by the hotel to explore Basel by tram on the circular route.

Food in the hotel was also excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRED100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear FRED100
Thank you so much for your nice review. We like!
Best regards
Your Hotel basel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Everything is positive. Breakfast was good & right in line with what our other 5 Hotels (5 countries in 25 days) had to offer. Hotel Basel had a add on for breakfast which was NOT the case at any of our other European hotels. ASK for fried eggs if you want them.

Room Tip: All Good quality Hotels in Europe are costly compared to the States.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Diane H
Thank you so much for your nice review. We really like your comments.
Best regards
Your Hotel Basel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We chose this hotel in Basel for a two night stay before embarking on a river cruise. We were thrilled with our choice in the middle of the town with its cobblestone streets and narrow passages to explore. Good restaurants were very close by. We did not dine in the restaurant inside the hotel but it looked excellent. We decided to include the delicious breakfast which was a great idea. The hotel staff was most hospitable and we were most appreciative that our room was ready for us a little earlier than expected after an overnight flight from Canada. We would certainly stay here again if we were in Basel. We really enjoyed our stay and the city!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear boomergs
Thank you so much for your frindly words. We really do appreciate your comments.
Best regards
Your Hotel Basel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Nice little hotel tucked away on a side street just up the hill from the train. Shops and restaurants in every direction. I stay here regularly. Nice staff and very clean. Minor downside: Rooms are a little small and no gym.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Skinnymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Skinnymick
Thank you so much for rating us. Hope to see you soon again.
Best regards
Your HOtel Basel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews