We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Basel
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spalentor Basel(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$126
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dorint An der Messe Basel(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rochat(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Victoria(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Basel Bahnhof(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
697
319
48
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
319
48
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat locationmarket squarepedestrian areariver cruisemini barlittle touchescentral locationrestaurants and shopsshort walkexcellent hotelby european standardslovely roomjunior suitesingle roompublic transportationquiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Located in the pedestrian district of old Basel, the Hotel Basel was a wonderful overnight before our AMA Waterways cruise. The hotel room was wonderful. My husband and I had to ask twice that we heard the receptionist correctly when she said the mini bar in the room was FREE! We also received two free drinks in the restaurant and breakfast(which was awesome). The rate was very reasonable and I would highly recommend the hotel. The hotel was in walking distance of many of the things we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geshrwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear geshrwh
Thank you so much for your review and your nice comments. We like!
Best regards
Your Hotel Basel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Great location in the center of old town. Easy to walk to all attractions. The staff was amazing. They couldn't be more helpful. We actually ate in the two hotel restaurants during our two night stay and both were fantastic. Friday night jazz in the dining room was a real treat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PTrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear PTrez
Thank you for rating us. We like!
Best regards
Your Hotel Basel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Great little hotel in the middle of the Basel center. Comfortable rooms with all you need. Went to see tennis last week. Quarterfinals ended at 1100pm at night. Had a very late dinner at the bar, serves full menu until late at night. Free drink offered from the hotel. Worth the trip. Shops and restaurants in arms lenght. Highly recommendable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Andreas M
Thank you so much for your nice review. We like!
Best regards
Your HOtel Basel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This hotel was booked for us by a friend and we very much enjoyed our stay. The convenient position was great for sightseeing, mainly on foot but we took advantage of the travel pass provided by the hotel to explore Basel by tram on the circular route.

Food in the hotel was also excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRED100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear FRED100
Thank you so much for your nice review. We like!
Best regards
Your Hotel basel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Everything is positive. Breakfast was good & right in line with what our other 5 Hotels (5 countries in 25 days) had to offer. Hotel Basel had a add on for breakfast which was NOT the case at any of our other European hotels. ASK for fried eggs if you want them.

Room Tip: All Good quality Hotels in Europe are costly compared to the States.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBasel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Diane H
Thank you so much for your nice review. We really like your comments.
Best regards
Your Hotel Basel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews