We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stuecki Basel(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ibis Basel Bahnhof(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Swissotel Le Plaza Basel(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Spalentor Basel(Basel)
US$169
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GAIA Hotel(Basel)
US$165
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
452
231
38
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
231
38
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townglass wallmodern hotelgreat hotelbus stopmodern stylean upgradenespresso machinefitness centerquiet areaexcellent locationa wonderful staycomfortable bedclose to the city centerfew minutes walkclean roomsrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so delighted to find a great hotel with a lovely simple architecture where everything was studied for the comfort of the client...Beautiful friendly welcome great rooms everything clean, excellent professional service. In a calm area 5 min.walk to town center and 2 min away from an underground parking if you are by car. (with electrical vehicle charging).
Best sleep in comfortable beds and Delicious breackfast.
We will surely go back there every time we go to Basel. It was a great discovery.
It also has a room with bath shower big enough for disabled with wheel chair.

Room Tip: A perfect hotel well situated...has no restaurant but all the comfort of a highly standard hotel with mid rage prices.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian_basel, Directeur général at The Passage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sou44,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us.

I am delighted with your comments and thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time here at The Passage.

Thank you so much for calling out the service you received from the team and I do hope I can personally welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Julien Baly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel, a few minutes walk to the center so close but not noisy. We were upgraded to a loft room which was wonderful. Clean and modern. Not enough pillows on the bed though. Friendly staff and nice terrasse area for drinks.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CeriHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian_basel, Directeur général at The Passage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CeriHogg,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review about your recent The Passage experience.

We were so thrilled to read about what an excellent stay you had with us during your visit to Basel.
Thank you for your lovely compliments about the interior of our hotel.

You are also perfectly right about our location: it is ideal for all of our travelers.

Thank you again for this great review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Basel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Julien Baly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel in a central location. Enjoyed our stay.
The hotel gives you a free travel pass and voucher for discounts at tourist attractions/ museums which we found very usefull.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian_basel, Directeur général at The Passage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dearest Lisa,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience of The Passage on TripAdvisor.

It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us while visiting Basel and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable and memorable stay you had. The Passage is rather a special place and it always feels like such an achievement when this is recognised by our visitors.

I very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to your new Basel home in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Julien Baly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed many times to this hotel over the last period as I was commuting to Basel almost every week. After a rather big experience in various hotels in the city of Basel I ended up with Passage as my favorite one. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christosdimit2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Passage is a great hotel perfect location. The rooms were really clean and spacious and had an extremely relaxing feel about them. I liked the energy saving touches in the hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great I'm a healthy eater and found the variety perfect to maintain that. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thaxterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian_basel, Directeur général at The Passage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review of your recent stay with us at The Passage Hotel.

I was delighted to read your comments about how you had appreciated the hotel location but also Eco touch of our establishment.

I am pleased that all my staff were warm and welcoming. We are very lucky to have such dedicated and passionate staff and I will enjoy sharing you lovely comments with them all.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future in Basel, Switzerland.

Kind regards,

Julien Baly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews