We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely outdoor terrace and extensive menu”
Review of Capocaccia

Capocaccia
Reserve with
Capocaccia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,293 of 1,759 Restaurants in Geneva
Neighbourhood: Cité
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Cité
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I ate here with a colleague one lunchtime and sat out out on the terrace. Very attentive service, which was friendly.

Menu was extensive with daily specials. I went for the chicken special, which was lovely and which was filling.

Cost was not cheap but not overly expensive and I would both recommend and return again.

Thank HullPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016

I came here with a friend for lunch. The outdoor terrace is lovely and we were lucky to get a table. As the restaurant was busy, it took a while to get our orders in, but that is understandable. But when our food arrived about 20 minutes later the waitress told me "Sorry, but the dish you ordered was the last portion, so it is really small, but we will charge you less". I was quite stunned, but as my french is limited and her english likewise and I was very hungry, I accepted that they haven't informed me as they took the order to give me a choice if I like a normal size meal of something else or a starter size lunch.. Both meals were also cold, so we had to ask to have them re-heated. The waitress wasn't rude, but just not a good waitress - too disorganised, no attention to detail and chaotic. It is a shame she is the memory I have of Capocaccia - and my hungry stomach I had upon leaving.

Thank JitkaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoDirection, Manager at Capocaccia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Customer. We are terribly sorry with your experience amongst us. We strive to offer the best to our customer, from the quality of our cuisine to the efficiency of our service. Since your last visit, the Capocaccia moved to the 6 rue de la Rôtisserie and I am sure you will appreciate our brand new décor, its cosy ambiance and our Menu with unique Italian specialties. I would be pleased to welcome you personally and to make sure your experience with us will be unforgettable. Looking forward to seeing you in our New Capocaccia. With my best regards, Jérémy Crétien, Partner and director of the Capocaccia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Went for brunch with 4 friends on a Saturday at 1:30. We had reservations. Eggs Benedict were ok. Salads were small and the side dishes are Barbie-portions. A portion of cheese is literally three toothpick size slivers of cheese. We ordered two coffees, with milk in the side as well as other hot and cold drinks. Milk didn’t come so we asked again – 3 times. We had to go and get the milk ourselves form the bar. One friend ordered their Vancouver salad (39 chf), which is a plate with cold slices of different fish types (picture fish Carpaccio). It was rather small for the price, and to top it all off 30 minutes later such friend had “stomach problems” and cold sweats for the whole afternoon. Luckily Geneva has decent public restrooms… In short, close to 200 Francs for brunch for 4 people in exchange for such poor service and uneventful food is not worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Xaviero76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoDirection, Manager at Capocaccia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Xaviero. We are sorry to hear about your last experience in our restaurant. It shouldn’t happen and your feedback can only be constructive for us to offer the best to our clientele. For your information, your last visit in June, and since then the Capocaccia reopened in a beautiful place at the rue de la Rôtisserie 6. Not only is the décor breathtaking, but as well we reviewed our Menu to please everyone, offering breakfast, street food and paninis all day, our famous aperitivo, and brunch during the weekend. We invite you to experience once again the Capocaccia in its new environment and formula. I am sure you will be thrilled. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, with my best regards, Jérémy Crétien, Partner and director of the Capocaccia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Go for aperitivo on Thursday night , enjoy with a good Italian food .They have a focaccia,pasta ,caprese salad, parmigiano cheese etc

1  Thank Natasha20151710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The quality is decent
just can't justify paying fine dining prices for a damn sandwich
its just not worth it

2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoDirection, Manager at Capocaccia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Anthony, for your information the Capocaccia reopened in September at the 6 rue de la Rôtisserie. A brand new décor, as well as some new specialties in our menu, offering a price range that we can assure, will please everyone who wants to try an authentic Italian food. Come soon to discover the new Capocaccia, we will be pleased to welcome you again. Jérémy Crétien, Partner and director of the Capocaccia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capocaccia also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Capocaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing