We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Styles Geneve Gare(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$566
US$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$228
US$212
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
US$262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
5
28
19
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
28
19
12
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2015

The staff were all as friendly and helpful as any hotel we've ever stayed in - they attended to our every request quickly and cheerfully. The room we stayed in had been renovated and looks different (and better) than the photos on this site. This is a "basic" hotel - not fancy or elegant. But very clean, and very well run. And the hotel is in a fantastic location in the heart of Geneva, close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We stayed here for my husband's work trip for one week in March. The front desk staff, cleaning staff and bartenders were all very friendly and helpful. The accommodations on the other had were outdated and mediocre. We had a room with a 'queen' bed, but it was actually two twins pushed together. And because the beds were on wood floors, if you tried to sleep next to one another towards the center, the beds would separate/slide on the floor and one could easily fall between the two beds. The comfortability of the two beds were also not great.

However, if you're only staying for a night or two, it's a great value and great location. There were so many restaurants within walking distance, as well as Old Town and the lake. Location was pretty excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

The ceiling lights were gloomy, the furniture very early 80, tv was very small, and curtains not very occlusive in the morning.
Internet wi-fi could come for free at this price...
Otherwise, friendly staff and good location.... Except if you have to go to uno neighbourhood :-)

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank Oliv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We did book a room for 4 people for one night. The room was very big, with modern furniture and comfortable beds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Central location - lake can be reached within a frew minutes walking. Breakfast was okay. Good value for money. Will book again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alsa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our small family (2 Adults, 2 Children) enjoyed staying in the family room of the Calvy Hotel. Staff were friendly and the location was very handy to key locations around town. The breakfast was simple and the rooms were no longer brand new, but everything was clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 43 - would choose again, but note: this is a larger suite. Photos currently on the website provide an accurate depiction of this room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews