We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Geneva traveling from this location!”
Review of Bel'Esperance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bel'Esperance
Ranked #37 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great adjoining rooms were immaculate and the two sleeping areas were divided by the bathroom. Regret we only had one day/night there, but we'd definitely return to this prime location. Each room had a balcony, one side overlooking a beautiful flower shop. Upper terrace would be good on a day that was less windy. Desk staff was very friendly and Melody is helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: Get adjoining rooms! Great option for privacy and togetherness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Situated in the old town of Geneva this place will surprise you, it's listed as two stars but fees much much nicer, whilst it's a simple hotel, the room I had 407 had a great balcony overlooking the cathedral with two chairs to relax, very clean and good beds, I would recommend as its such a great location and a real bargain for Geneva. Great staff team who were very welcoming and helpful too.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank paulbe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Cute little hotel, Maybe a bit small for tall people but all in all clean, modern and gr8 staff.

Thank you Melody for letting me check out an hour later.

I will be back for sure but on holiday next time to I can enjoy the beautiful area.

Only 5 minutes walk from the lake and bud stops...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank cz75malki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This very basic hotel is nicely located in the Old part of town. It is a short walk to the bus that goes to the airport and is near many shops and restaurants. No air conditioning but on our last day we discovered that they had fans which helped.

Our room was large enough for a desk and a table with two chairs. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. There was enough storage space and a small safe that was big enough for money and passports. The room was clean though the decor seemed like something you would find in a tacky hotel in Florida.

The breakfast was good, but the selection was smaller than what you usually find in European hotels. They do have lactose-free milk on request.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is my second visit. The hotel is right in the old city, less than 5 minutes from even the furthest bus or tram stop, close to many restaurants, and surrounded by old & interesting historic buildings. Of course summer in Switzerland (even in early September) is an interesting season, but on hot days, most hotels tend to struggle with heat. This property does not have air conditioning, and leaving windows open at night tends to bring in excessive noise. Still, I would always be back - good breakfast, conveniently located & "relatively" inexpensive.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 106 in Geneva
449 reviews
Hotel de la Cigogne
#42 of 106 in Geneva
173 reviews
Cité
Fraser Suites Geneva
Fraser Suites Geneva
#23 of 106 in Geneva
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cité
Hotel Les Armures
Hotel Les Armures
#33 of 106 in Geneva
217 reviews
Hotel Sagitta & Residence
#55 of 106 in Geneva
174 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#22 of 106 in Geneva
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel'Esperance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel'Esperance

Address: rue de la Vallee 1, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $258 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bel'Esperance 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel'Espérance is a very charming hotel situated in a perfect place - in the city centre at the door to the old town and only some steps away from the lake.The Bel'EspéranceA pleasure to stay,happiness to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bel'Esperance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Esperance Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing