We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
34
32
14
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
32
14
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bernex tram supermarket swiss noise
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I cannot recommend this hotel more. At first glance, everything was purely sufficient for my trip; a clean, comfortable room with modern interiors, comfortable downy bed, a good strong shower, a nice selection of toiletries, cleaned and supplied with fresh towels everyday. Flat screen TV with a good range of channels in French, German, and English. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and keen to cater to all my needs. No 24h reception, but it is an auberge after all - an inn. The restaurant was th jewel in its crown! Lovely continental breakfasts, but first class European cuisine for dinner; delicious, made with locally sourced ingredients, and beautifully presented with culinary flair.

The location was good, too. Simply 15 minutes by tram from central Geneva, with the tram stop P+R Bernex a five-minute walk away. The hotel gave me a free Geneva travel pass, valid on all public transport for the duration of my trip.

Despite being only a small, cosy inn, the staff of Auberge de Confignon were by far the most helpful, altruistic, professional hotel staff I had ever experienced. The receptionist himself unhesitatingly searched my room for and personally drove to the airport to deliver a passport that had been left behind...!

Indeed, there is no lift, but the receptionist kindly carried my suitcase up the stairs for me and smilingly declined my tip (me being unaware of Swiss customs on tipping).

Yes, the hotel was expensive, but everything is expensive in Switzerland and this experience was truly good value.

All in all, I could not recommend this hotel more.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Google U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My wife and I decided to have a nice evening out and to forget the terrible weather we have been having. This was our choice. You might be disappointed as you approach the restaurant/hotel but you will be delighted as you go through the doors. Modern, tables at very nice distance from each other, large bay windows that allow the maximum amount of light. Staff was nice. Food was great. I could not resist the Quenelle de Brochet (pike from the lake), while my wife had another fish dish. Very light and tasty. Note however that it takes about 40 minutes to prepare. For wine, a nice list but little by the glass. The waiter recommended we take a bottle and they would cork up the rest to take home -- which is exactly what we did.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Gerald U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We had lunch at the restaurant. We had a table facing the saleve - as did most of the tables. In the summer, the windows open and there is also a terrace. The food was spectacular - tasty, light and perfectly combined. I had the scallop and salmon tartare followed by magret of duck with rhubarb and strawberry tart to finish. A perfect glass of sancerre to accompany it. I went with a friend and will go back with my husband!

Room Tip: This was a restaurant trip, not hotel
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ToniaOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

OK...here's the thing...my husband is Swiss. He has been to this restaurant at least 20 times over the last twenty years. It has been redone many times. We were invited on this most recent trip to Switzerland and felt obligated to share our thoughts.

The food is good but not great and really nothing special. For the starter, the fois gras was 30 CHF and was just average. The filet mignon of veal was cooked in a pastry and the taste was not special nor was the cooking style - it was 56 CHF. They had only one bottle of the wine that we selected and they did not tell us when we ordered. So, when we went to order a second bottle, we had to change.

The prices in Switzerland take a lot of getting used to. This place isn't worth the money. For a restaurant of this class, we would suggest La Ferme de l'hopital a Bossey near Geneva.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank austinjjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews