We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel in a brilliant location.”
Review of Hotel des Alpes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel des Alpes
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 24 February 2016

There is absolutely nothing 2* about this hotel! It is very clean, well appointed (sort of French shabby chic), and the staff are welcoming and kind. The room was lovely, with an excellent quality bed, power shower, flat-screen TV, work desk, wardrobe area and a window that actually opens! The breakfast was fresh, easy, and you can have as much as you like. They serve nice coffee too. It is literally one minute over the road to the bus station and train station, and next to shops, bars, and cultural areas. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for such an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: The hotel has stairs but no lift, so I'd go for something on the second floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CustardVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2016

stayed for one night with group of friends before flying home from Geneva airport. Excellent location close to train station and just a few minutes walk from the Lake. reasonably priced compared to other Geneva hotels we looked at and the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Reception staff were friendly and helpful & happy to store luggage for us. breakfast was basic but fine and good to have it included in the price. Several restaurants close by which was ideal as we arrived mid evening. The public transport free pass was great and covered the train to airport. Temperature in rooms was a bit variable - ours was roasting and needed to use the air con (in January!) whilst our friends room was very cold, otherwise would recommend this place for a short break in Geneva

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank scotlandgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

I was recommended this hotel by my company based in Geneva. They made a good decision by choosing this hotel for all their employees from all over the world. We were a group of 8 or 9 delegates and we all had a nice stay.
The hotel is close to the train station and lake and shopping mall. I could reach all the places by feet in two minutes.
The staff are very professional and friendly, specially the girl who handled my reservation she was prompt in her reply and gave me detailed directions to come to the hotel for free.
The hotel provides free transport card for travel how wonderful is that.
The rooms are clean and neat.
Pls ask for your preference in advance like a bath tub room or shower. I must add their rooms with shower are very nice
The rates are like every where in Geneva however we had the UN rate that you must book in advance and directly with the hotel.
We will visit again for sure

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

I nice hotel, simple, clean, very close to all you need when you travel with the family. Good ratio price/quality.
The staff is very kind.
Being the hotel guest you can benefit of a free public transportation card, though from the hotel you are five minutes walking from the center and three minutes from the railway station.
Just outside the hotel you can find lots a different restaurant and bar.
Free wifi ... Quite useful also for the children.
Just one night but a very nice experience.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Very friendly personal speaking French, English and Russian! The room was prepared early as we ordered.
Hotel is situated near the train station, but far away from the city center.
Very thin walls: you can hear calling telephones in another room.
No view and not comfort pillows and blanket

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daryaalekseevna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Sagitta & Residence
#56 of 109 in Geneva
178 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Lac
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#29 of 109 in Geneva
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 109 in Geneva
280 reviews
Cornavin
Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Alpes

Address: rue des Alpes 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis-Temple
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $174 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Alpes 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel des Alpes hospitality is warm and personal. We pay a special attention to offer your a pleasant stay in our hotel. We offer a concierge service to help you with travel arrangements, car rentals, your show reservations , .... The central location of the Hotel des Alpes is a real asset. Indeed a 3-minute walk from the train station and the lake areas. Interest center are a short: 10 minutes walk from the old town, 10 minutes by train from the airport and CERN, 7 minutes by tram to United Nations and International Organizations. A charming hotel with 28 rooms fully air conditioned have been recently renovated. Each room has a flat-screen TV, free WiFi access, hair dryer, and a courtesy tray (tea / coffee) offered. The courtyard rooms are very quiet (on request, when booking, we will do our best to fulfill your wishes). A cold buffet breakfast is offered in a dedicated room. You will find pastries, variety of breads, ham&salami, cheeses, yogurt, cereals, eggs in shells, fruit juice, tea, coffee .... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Alpes Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing