We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy cozy caring classy”
Review of Hotel des Alpes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel des Alpes
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent service. Hotel staff and management very helpful and courteous. Comfy and cozy rooms. Two minutes walk to city center and the Lake Geneva. Two minutes walk to train station, bus station and shopping centers. Will stay here during next visit for sure.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tushar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

This hotel did exactly what it said on the tin. The rooms were clean, the hotel staff were polite and gave us some good recommendations for food and drinks. There was also a decent breakfast to help you start the day. Would definitely consider staying here again if we return to Geneva!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely little hotel only 2 minute walk to the city and lake Geneva. It was around the corner from the bus and train station and also Downtown.

Upon arrival the male staff member was very nice and helpful. Once checked in the gentleman gave us each a ticket for free public transport within Geneva. We didn't know this was included and it was a nice surprise. We were informed of the breakfast times and room where it was also upon checkin and there were no questions.

The hotel has a beautiful lobby which looks to be renovated recently, although the rooms are a little dated. I honestly can't complain about my room it was comfortable and spotless clean.

My only negatives were there was no phone or fridge, although there was tea and coffee making facilities. But with no fridge for milk, I didn't use these.

Upon my second morning I requested an iron and ironing board and also a second pillow. These were brought to me straight away with no fuss and a smile.

Breakfast was included in my room rate(phew!) and was plentiful. There was eggs,cereal, breads, yoghurts, meats and cheeses aswell as juices and tea and coffee. I have included photos. Everything was kept topped up and was no problem in asking for more.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shevon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Geneva has a wide range of hotels but this is my favourite mid-range establishment. It's small enough for personal service, and easy walking distance from both Cornavin station and the lakeside. The free wifi is fast and the cold buffet breakfast good. Guests get the usual free Geneva transport ticket and it's close to many bus routes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Solid service and nice staff
not 4 stars but great location and clean
helpful and happy and close to the train station and tram service.
Nothing to complain about and fair value for money. Not the Four Seasons but great.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank VancouverHipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Sagitta & Residence
#58 of 109 in Geneva
178 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Lac
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#28 of 109 in Geneva
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 109 in Geneva
279 reviews
Cornavin
Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Alpes

Address: rue des Alpes 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis-Temple
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $161 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Alpes 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel des Alpes hospitality is warm and personal. We pay a special attention to offer your a pleasant stay in our hotel. We offer a concierge service to help you with travel arrangements, car rentals, your show reservations , .... The central location of the Hotel des Alpes is a real asset. Indeed a 3-minute walk from the train station and the lake areas. Interest center are a short: 10 minutes walk from the old town, 10 minutes by train from the airport and CERN, 7 minutes by tram to United Nations and International Organizations. A charming hotel with 28 rooms fully air conditioned have been recently renovated. Each room has a flat-screen TV, free WiFi access, hair dryer, and a courtesy tray (tea / coffee) offered. The courtyard rooms are very quiet (on request, when booking, we will do our best to fulfill your wishes). A cold buffet breakfast is offered in a dedicated room. You will find pastries, variety of breads, ham&salami, cheeses, yogurt, cereals, eggs in shells, fruit juice, tea, coffee .... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Alpes Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing