We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a lovely place”

Restaurant Le Vallon
Ranked #238 of 1,838 Restaurants in Geneva
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant is great in winter but wonderful in summer, where you can dine in the patio in a very relaxed atmosphere. The food is excellent and the service as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CristinaOlivotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, community manager at Restaurant Le Vallon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear CristinaOlivotto,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had a good time in our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back to "Le Vallon".
Best regards,
Sandra Pasqualato
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018

We went on a Saturday night in Le Vallon with our children for a dinner not too formal and suitable for all. We were not disappointed, on the contrary this restaurant is very cozy. We first had a drink on the terrace at the back of the restaurant, protected from the road of Veyrier. So very quiet. The restaurant room is reminiscent of those English novels where everything is beautiful, new and at the same time of another age. It is far from being unpleasant, it allows to decompress instantly. The service is friendly and efficient. For the dishes, we were not too original with the menu Discovery for 4 but it is a very good value and the marbled foie gras input ensures that you will not be hungry at the exit . Very nice veal medallions, perfect cooking. In short, a good evening, a little in the countryside of Geneva but not too much since Florissant is 500 meters away !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Millenium2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, community manager at Restaurant Le Vallon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Millenium2016,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had a good time in our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back to "Le Vallon".
Best regards,
Sandra Pasqualato
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This is a beautiful place to have a truly decent meal and enjoy a service to match.

The portions are generally small, but as is said "Good things come in small packages", and the small packages here are exquisite: from the seafood soup, the frog legs, the apple pie and even the bread and pates we were served at the beginning, everything was fresh, cooked and seasoned to perfection.

Our big mistake, however, is that we came with the children after an outing they had nearby. This place is not catered for children at all, with all the china, cutlery and numerous glasses on the table, not to mention the high-end guests who are dressed to the nines and are there to enjoy a quiet meal. The server, however, was relatively accepting of and patient with them. As the restaurant obviously does not have a children's menus, he offered to prepare them small fillets with vegetables and fries. I had a taste of them beforehand and it was indeed a good, healthy option for children, with tender meat and fries and vegetable that had minimal salt on them.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globe-trotteress-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It is the time of year when "la chasse" is in season.
The menu had an excellent selection which I tried. Pate of wild boar with salad, followed by delicious venison and a pumpkin cake dessert. Great food and excellent service. Book a couple of days in advance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bombayduck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pas447, community manager at Restaurant Le Vallon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Bombayduck1,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor! We are very pleased that you have had a pleasant time at the Restaurant Le Vallon.

We hope to welcome you very soon at the Restaurant Le Vallon!
Best regards,
Sandra Pasqualato,
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Visited the restaurant on January 24. The food was delicious, very good deserts. The atmosphere very cosy, family type. A bit overpriced. Two people for CHF 200.☺

Thank AkokoIrbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pas447, community manager at Restaurant Le Vallon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear AkokoIrbis,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had a good time at the Restaurant Le Vallon.

We only use top quality local products, which influences the price of our menu.

We hope to welcome you back to "Le Vallon".

Best regards,
Sandra Pasqualato
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Le Vallon also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Restaurant Le Vallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing