We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Reviewed 19 October 2017

the hotel is in a great spot just a couple of hundred metres from the station and very close to the wooden chapel bridge. Very comfortable rooms but found the staff a little less helpful than most places. Hard to get information from. We went to the visitors' centre to get info on Mt Pilatus and were told that the hotel should have given us public transport passes. Went back to hotel and the said they forgot - not good enough. having said that, it's a great base to work from. We spent two nights there and thoroughly enjoyed the town.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are the way to go. Normally top floor and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback - we are happy that you enjoyed the location in the heart of Lucerne. Your hint concerning the front office team will be shared and discussed as a warm welcoming service is our biggest aim. Best reagrds, Jessica Ternes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Ameron Flora Hotel in October 2017. The rooms were nice, the location was excellent and the staff was amazing. Our luggage was lost and the staff helped us locate shopping, loaned us a converter and gave us a personal call when our luggage arrived. The front desk employees were very patient, friendly and helpful during our entire stay. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JudyCCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for your highly recommendation. We are proud that you pointed out the helpful and friendly guest service. It is a big motivation for the entire team as your well-being is our biggest aim. Warm regards, Jessica Ternes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Good wifi, (see test results below) power plugs at the besides, free snacks/water/soft drinks in minibar. Breakfast adequate to good, did not eat other meals there. Rooms 512, 511 both quiet but no view – there may be no rooms with a view. Younes and his colleagues at the front desk were very helpful. Located about 6 minutes easy walk from train station, 8 minutes from paddle boat dock, 2 minutes from famous old wooden bridge. Old town just across famous wooden bridge. Ate fish and chips twice at pub left from old bridge. Spent ½ day on self-guided tour of Titlus – recommend. Took panorama train and boat from Lugano – recommend. Across the old bridge are old town, the old wall, several interesting Catholic Churches.
Ookla wifi test results:
Test Date: Oct 10, 2017 10:54 PM
Download: 24.33 Mbps
Upload: 21.71 Mbps
Ping: 6 ms
Connection Type: Wi-Fi
Server: Zug

Room Tip: Rooms 511 and 512 quiet but no view. Not sure any rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arizonapopi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay and your recommendation means a lot to us. Warm regards, Jessica Ternes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I would definitely rate this hotel better than 3 stars although their prices are like 4-5 star. We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very good experience.

This was the only hotel on my entire 2 weeks trip that impressed me with their arrangements for my child. Normally the hotels just put a crib in your room and to-da! These guys put a foot step in the bathroom, no slip rubber mat in the bathtub, a plastic glass, apple juice, cereal bar, and rubber duckies in the room.

The room was nice, clean, equipped with an espresso machine. Only thing the double lock on our room door didn't work, so my baby kept opening the room door and running outside.

The breakfast was a good variety with eggs, bread selection, yogurt, oats, fruits, cereal bar, baked beans and veg rice. We didn't get to try their restaurant but the pizza did smell great.

They don't have anyone to help you with carrying your luggage to your room though. The location is perfect; just 5 mins walk from the chapel bridge. There's also a very nice Italian restaurant Rossini closeby. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TeenaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you so much for your highly recommendation. We are pleased that you enjoyed our kids welcome and had a great time with your family. The hint with the door will be transfered to our Technical Manager - thank you for letting us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in near future, warm regards Jessica Ternes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, well located in the heart of the city. Functional and clean rooms, well provisioned breakfast buffet. Great bed quality.
Only negative point: hotel cleaning team makes a lot of noise and shouting early in the morning

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vigouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for your most apprecaited feedback. We are happy that you had a great time and your hint will be transfered to the housekeeping manager in order to re-adjust standards. Best regards, Jessica Ternes and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,061 reviews
0.2 km away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.5 km away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 66 in Lucerne
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 66 in Lucerne
1,187 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#16 of 66 in Lucerne
498 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#12 of 66 in Lucerne
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern

Address: Seidenhofstrasse 5 | 6002 Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lucerne
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#18 Business Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: $186 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameron Hotel Flora is in a prime location, 500 ft from the Chapel Bridge and 320 yards from the train station and Lake Lucerne. It has stylish rooms. You can park your car on site and reach the historic Old Town or the KKL Culture and Congress Centre within a 5-minute walk of the property. The modernly furnished rooms feature air conditioning, minibars and satellite TV. NEWS : all our SMART Standard, Deluxe and Comfort rooms have been recently renovated and you benefit from a complimentary bottle of water as well as a coffee/tea maschine in all room types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flora
Best Western Lucerne
Lucerne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing