We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
165
395
258
79
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
395
258
79
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lion monument train station luzern city walkable distance family room street parking old town hotel is located shopping area free wifi comfortable stay reception area side street breakfast spread coffee machine main station min walk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Excellent breakfast, especially the croissants Excellent service at the restaurant.Room acceptable (although small compared to others in the same floor), but the queen bed next to the wall was extremely uncomfortable.Size of the bathroom was good.Dirty carpet throughout the corridors

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Inspire63160509309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8549re, Assistant to the General Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Sincerely,
Nicolette Deutschmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Nice small hotel. Room was ok. Bathroom was fine. Sink was a bit too small. Breakfast was not much choice but not too bad. Reception (morning) was a bit not nice.. perhap it was too early :p there are free coffee at lobby ...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank drbooska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8549re, Assistant to the General Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DRBooska H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Sincerely,
Nicolette Deutschmann
Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Hotel is located in the centre of berne a few minutes walk across the river from the main railway station. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable with all the usual facilities. The hotel is well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. It maintains the corporate brand and a reasonable breakfast was included. It also has the added bonus of a free travelcard for the public transport included

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ggmck186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8549re, General Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Mr ggmck186338, thank you for your kind feedback. I am sure you mean Lucerne instead of Berne. Its allays a pleasure to receive such a nice feedback and my whole Team really appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you again during your next journey. Have a nice wintertime, kind regards Florian Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Room was booked by travel agent. Will not come back again.

Room no tissue, called front desk never answer. No room service. Bad attitude. Bed sheets has blood stains.

Almost wanted to checkout and booked another hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Clare_Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8549re, Assistant to the General Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Clare_Alicia
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences at Ibis Styles Lucerne City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for that. At the Ibis Styles we try to provide every guest with an outstanding service. That's why your feedback is very important to us. Please be assured that we will take the appropriate to resolve the problem and prevent it from occurring in the future. We appreciate your opinion and hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to convince you of our service.
Sincerely, N. Deutschmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Location advantage, very near to Lucerne rail station with eating places & shops/supermarkets around, just the place tourists need - friendly staff too! Breakfast has variety!
The major negative point we found was the minimal furniture in the room - narrow table with TV and tea tray etc. leaves no space to keep your small stuff. No side table beside bed! An electric kettle provided but no proper cups, small thin plastic cups and one glass only! Our rating based on this factor! Otherwise good enough!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dearadhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h8549re, Assistant to the General Manager at ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Dearadhir, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your impressions. We really appreciate it, as your opinion is very valuable to us.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards, N. Deutschmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews