We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$274
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$561
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$350
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$290
US$268
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
37
44
26
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
44
26
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkno elevatormueslibus stoplocation is excellentfirst floorlake lucernesinkaccommodationswitzerlandcheesestation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Great location to visit Lucerne on a budget. Walk by the lake is lovely. Easy to get to by bus. Nice breakfast, very clean, and the MOST comfy bed ever. Family room with bathroom. Shower was a bit feeble but it was hot.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

WHAT I LIKED: We had a nice room with a shower and sink, but no toilette. The hosts were really pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. We were able to park in 1 of 3 spaces out front. There are bus stops nearby. We really enjoyed our lake-side walk to town.

WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE: There was no elevator and the hallways were really loud with people using the shared toilette disrupting our sleep. I wish we had chosen a room with a toilette en suite. It was a bit of a walk to town, but rather pleasant.

Room Tip: Get a room with a toilette
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eurmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Seems like the level of experience you have is dependent on the room. We had a good experience. We stayed for a couple of nights with our 5 and 9 yr olds in a family room with private bathroom. Room was a nice size, light and airy. Had a partial view of the lake which was a bonus and as it was at the back of the villa no road noise. The only downside to the room was the lack of sockets to charge all our gadgets and a kettle making facility would have been good.

Owners friendly and helpful but unobtrusive. Breakfast was good and plentiful and can be ate in the garden. Whilst the location doesn't seem all that from the front, you can walk 100 yards round the back of the villa and onto the lovely lakeside path that takes you into town in around 15 mins.

Overall it's not cheap for what it is but then that's Lucerne for you.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank QuarryHillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Close to the Bus, Train station and Swiss transport museum, it's a clean and comfortable place with all basic requirements. It was comfortable for four of us to stay in the room. The breakfast was a good spread and the management were very helpful in making you comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sathish24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The room was clean, breakfast was delicious. The location is good as well, near to the water and close to the market. Shared washrooms are a pain in the butt, although they were cleaned everyday and the shower was hot. Which is more than I can say for the showers I took in Amsterdam...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews