We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
101
189
72
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
189
72
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom hard boiled eggs train station private bath old town quiet street hotel is located yogurt clean hotel budget stay free breakfast the hotel staff double bed an expensive city main station breakfast room large room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Very spotless clean.
+ 10 mins. walk from the old town
+ very clean (we had a room with a shared bathroom/toilet outside our room, very clean facilities, it's obvious that it's thoroughly cleaned)
good breakfast
no hotel parking but street parking in front of hotel, payable, but 24hrs parking card issued by the hotel for the price of 15 CHF
we could see fireworks from our room (we visited Lucern during its festival).
-
a bit hot on the 4th floor (it was 30 degrees on the day we were in Lucern)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights.
The lady gave us a map and tips on local places to eat.
Shops in Luzern are closed early and there wasn’t much places to eat a lot of the food was $$$
We got given a room with 3 single bed. The room was cleaned everyday . We had a shared bathroom also in the hallway which was very clean and great water pressure.
The free breakfast was a spread of cold cured meat , toast, cereal, tea, coffee, boiled egg.
The staff here were very polite. The hotel is a 10min walk from the station. Nice hotel during our short stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelchick119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Nice, clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. However, It's just a bit hard for me to find from the main station and the room's sound proof is not so good. Or maybe I was there when they are doing some minor renovation.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

located very near to train station (walk able distance), cooperative staff(helped me to find good places to walk around and explore the city Lucerne), very clean, no disturbance, excellent breakfast, love to visit one more time. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SidduS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Very clean shared bathroom, can book a car parking slot in advance (fees apply), good breakfast.

I got a room with 3 small beds, as a double bed was not available, also a bit walk to Lion statute, but not that far to main train station though.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews