We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mr. Pickwick
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$207
US$198
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$409
US$361
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$262
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$282
US$258
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
95
156
41
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
156
41
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish pubchapel bridgethe rivergreat locationtrain stationgrab a bitelaundry roomold townhotel entrancefirst floorrooms are very basicacross the bridgethe ground floorwashing machinebalcony viewsingle roomroom key
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We came for lunch and place was very good with a very nice view. Located near the station and perfect view for the lake and bridge. Place is so relaxing.

Food was excellent. Served fresh and newly cooked. Also have varieties of beers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ryan_VP_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Mr. Pickwick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Ryan_VP_20
Thank you very much for your very good rating on TripAdvisor! We do indeed work hard to provide an authentic British pub experience to our guests and we are delighted that you were totally satisfied! For your next visit we recommend trying our homemade gourmet burger if you haven’t yet done so … We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The hotel is located on the main street of the city, right in front of the lake with the Medieval Bridge and only 6 minutes walking from the train station. Although the room was very small, it was clean and with new furniture. The shower was hot and strong.
Recommend the location for those who will stay from 1-2 nights at Lucerne.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Beatriz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Mr. Pickwick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Ana Beatriz G
Thank you very much for your positive feedback – your recommendation is strongly appreciated! We are happy that you spent a good time with us and hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Online viewing of the small single room I knew exactly what to expect. Thinking of spending two evenings on the 2 person Balcony made the booking decision easy.
It was even better than expected. About 10:30am July 13 the extremely helpful ladies in the unopened bar permitted me to drop my bag. I always used the back exit so never was actually in the bar when open and unable to give opinion. Easy walk to train/bus/boat/art museums/grocery and of course viewing THE Bridge at night was a delight.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank waktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Mr. Pickwick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear waktravel
A big thank you for your 5***** review on TripAdvisor – your words are very much appreciated! We are delighted that your single room exceeded your expectations since the wellbeing of our guests is our utmost priority. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Pickwick quite soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The view from the room was directly in front of the Chapel Bridge. Did not disappoint. The hotel, slightly different story. You enter through the Pub and check in is at the back of the Pub/bar. The room is very simple and there is no hotel staff on site after the pub closes. The Pub atmosphere was fun and we were there for the band celebrating St. George's Day. Good location, but have to walk to it. No driving or parking. The $15 a night parking is across the bridge and street parking, so not guaranteed. Best if coming in by train

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Mr. Pickwick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Blair H
Thank you very much for your informative review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the marvellous view from your room and spent a cheerful evening in our Mr. Pickwick Pub.
As our popular tourist hotel and "Swiss lodge” is located directly on the banks of the river Reuss, cars do not have access to the narrow alleys; in exchange, you are compensated with a picturesce historic old town … We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I stayed in the hotel for one night only. The hotel is very comfortable and suitable for relaxing because of its great location and amazing view. From the hotel balcony, you can see a lovely view of Lucerne city. The hotel is really close to the main railway station so you can reach the hotel by foot. Also, the staffs are very warm and welcoming. We put the luggage before check in time, and they say that our luggage will be sent directly to our room once we check in. Although in the end we check in earlier than the standard time, they can have the room ready for us.

Room Tip: choose higher floors for better view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGGastrag, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Mr. Pickwick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear cindie91
Thank you very much for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor – your words are strongly appreciated. We are indeed dedicated to the wellbeing of our guests and do our utmost to provide them an unforgettable stay. We would be pleased to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews