We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Hotels.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Trip.com
US$183
View deal
PricelineUS$193
Radissonhotels.comUS$193
getaroom.comUS$200
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
604
669
247
81
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
604
669
247
81
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luce restaurant train station old town modern hotel lake view excellent location restaurant staff mini bar min walk spacious room chapel bridge switzerland tub swiss pilatus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Newly refurbished but unfortunately badly designed rooms - especially the bathrooms.
Breakfast area is nice but hot food is sort of cold and moist, and no fresh orange juice.
Quiet hotel
Neighborhood not very nice but in 10 min walk you are in the city center

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekaram425204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear ekaram425204,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne .

We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration and informed to the concern department heads to seek a prompt improvement.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and on behalf of all the ambassadors at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne , I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021

NIce and quiet room in a hotel really close to train station and all city commodities. Fully recommended.
It would have been good having all covid related information not only in German but also in English or other languages.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBJ_202109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear JBJ_202109,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you for your kind words.

The location of our hotel is designed for our guests who can rest peacefully with a beautiful view of the lake and visit the historic center within walking distance from us.

We hope to have again the possibility to welcome you as our guest and do not worry, we have all the documentation in other languages as per your suggestion.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We enjoyed the view of the Lake from the oversized chair in our room. The room was clean, large and comfortable. There was plenty of storage for our belongings and a wonderful expresso machine for the morning. The bathroom was a luxurious surprise with a contemporary design and a tub large enough for my 6 3" husband. The staff was helpful with train schedules and holding our bags on check out day for a few extra hours. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Meg F,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing stay and gave us full score. Thank you!
Our staff is here to lighter your stay and to make sure you have a wonderful time as our guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest again and we take this opportunity to wish you a pleasant day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We were first put in a very small room. All my colleagues were laughing when they heard the price we payed and what room we got. View to a huge construction site.
Further we came with our 5 year old boy. If you would have to add a bed in the room, we would not have been able to walk, in the room.
It is extremely annoying, that we had to first go down to the reception to complain.
Feels like, lets try and occupy the worst rooms first and see if clients complain. As frequent traveler, I'm still angry and disappointed about this experience in your Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Dear Sofa07,

thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us.

We are sorry to read that your visit made you angry. This is certainly not as we want our guests to leave us and we are sorry that you had such experience. The room that was allocated for your was matching your reserved, hence the room you had.

We are happy to know that our front office staff was able to give you a better room and you should not have to complain, this should not have happen in the first place.

WE hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves and give you a proper welcome and stay here in Radisson Blu Lucerne.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We enjoyed our short stay in this hotel, great location in centre of Luzerne. Spacious, clean, good bathroom with excellent shower, and quiet. Everything in place for a great rest. Dinner and breakfast were rather expensive.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontsharemynamepls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus Conzelmann, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear dontsharemynamepls,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay and we thank you for your kind words. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in a near future and would like to take this opportunity to wish you a nice day.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews