We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best”
Review of Brasserie Bodu

Brasserie Bodu
Ranked #50 of 446 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Though we did not have a reservation and the place was almost full the staff were welcoming and our waiter was very helpful with the menu. We ordered lamb chops and steak which were served promptly.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Lone_wolf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had no reservation but we went there early in the evening and they sat us in a charming smaller room. We had delicious steaks and french fries and wonderful wine.
The service was friendly and attentive. We had been there 11 years before and we were glad that the restaurant is still great.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CorinnaWyckoff_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We ate dinner at Brasserie Bodu on a Tuesday night and were delighted with our experience. A nice feature here is the choice of a smaller portion for a smaller price or a full sized portion which costs more. In a city where meals are extraordinarily expensive and, as a tourist, having no ability to bring home leftovers, it is a much-appreciated option. I had a delicious lamb chop dinner and my husband loved his steak as well. There is a nicely decorated smoke-free room. We were seated promptly but the restaurant was quite full so a reservation is recommended especially if you want a window table and probably a necessity on weekends. The wait staff were friendly and attentive. The best meal we had in Lucerne.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank CJMNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Very nice meal sitting outside on the pedestrian square --people watching with live music across the way from us ( but to too loud to interrupt quite conversation). Our meal was very nice --we both had fish entrees that were quiet nice.
I note on several reviews that the service seemed to be lacking, but ours was very nice and only added to the overall dinner experience here for us
We would definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jbfoster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

A break from all the tourists at this nice French brasserie. Nice choice on the menu-something for everyone.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank lc_blank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Bodu also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Brasserie Bodu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing