We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuisine raffinée”
Review of Les Toiles

Les Toiles
Ranked #23 of 149 Restaurants in Neuchatel
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Elegant and sophisticated. Very interesting selection of dishes. Stuff very friendly. The interior could be nicer. Was there twice already.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justyna75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2015

The restaurant is a bit expensive but they serve fine food.
We had hunted meat as it is seasonal, it was really fine.
The staff is nice and professional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fuppsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestoiles, Propriétaire at Les Toiles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire.

Belle journée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

A relatively new chef original and talented, with a very promising future. If you come to Neuchâtel don't miss "Les Toiles"!

Thank Frédéric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestoiles, Propriétaire at Les Toiles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Good evening,

Thank you very much.

I'm sorry, I don't write in English.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I have already been several times to this recent restaurant and was never disappointed. The cook and his wife both used to work in a very well rated restaurant. The food is very good, the presentation perfect, but do not expect big quantities in your plate. I also appreciate their "all you can drink" flat rate for mineral water.
I would really regret if this restaurant would disappear. Sometimes it is full and sometimes we were the only guests.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daschou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestoiles, Propriétaire at Les Toiles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015
Google Translation

Je ne suis malheureusement pas capable de vous répondre en anglais.

Je suis triste de lire que pour vous les portions sont trop petites. Lors de votre prochaine visite n'hésitez pas de nous le faire savoir. ( je vous garantie que nous avons dû diminuer les portions car trop de gens nous disaient qu'il y avait beaucoup trop)

Merci pour votre gentil commentaire et au plaisir de pouvoir vous servir à nouveau

Belle soirée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

your eyes are enchanted even before you have tasted. And when you start eating you forget everything else: it is so very good ! The personnel is attentive, smiling, at your service. I must go back there very soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Toiles also viewed

Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 

Been to Les Toiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing