We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
PricelineUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
CheapTicketsUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
35
121
68
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
121
68
12
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021

The hotel is located on a side street close to the main drag near central Neuchatel. The young reception staff were all very friendly and helpful (special kudos to Gary), and spoke good English. Some of the rooms have been renovated, and the ones to the back are quieter, so ask what is available if a newer or quiet room is required. The rooms facing the street however, even the renovated ones, are quite loud on the weekends. There is a portable air conditioner in each room, however they are also loud. I could imagine it gets quite warm in the rooms in the summer, at least the ones facing west. There are a coffee/tea machine (no milk) and earplugs but no safe or minibar in the rooms. I found the mattress to be very comfortable.

There is no restaurant however a bar next door serves, I think, some food. The breakfast is basic but certainly sufficient.

You can walk to the center of the city in about ten minutes and to the main harbor in about seven minutes.

There are no private parking spaces however you can get a free pass to either park on the nearby blue zones or public parking lot about five minutes away by foot. Spaces fill up on weekends, however, so you may have to cruise around looking for one.

Room tip: Choose a room towards the back facing the courtyard.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackson9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

The hotel is located in a beautiful area of Neuchâtel close to the lake. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I liked my room, which was relatively big and very clean. Breakfast offered of wide variety of food. On the less positive side, it was noisy (noise from the street, plumbing noise and noise from the kitchen my room being opposite).

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pascal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldesArtsNE, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Hello,

Thank you very very much for your nice feedback, and great review.

We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay in our small city of Neuchâtel.

Our whole team hopes to see you again.

Regards,

The whole team of Hotel des Arts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

Just staid there again as the hotel is located conveniently for me. Room size is ok but my room was painted not too long ago and therefore it smelled heavily of fresh paint. Could not really have the windows open as outside area is pretty loud with people smoking in front of the restaurant/hotel etc. Also the breakfast did not impress me too much. A practical place but not overly fancy.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 861beath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldesArtsNE, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Dear Beath,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate it.

It is true that you get a freshly renovated room, we are sorry if you were disturb by the smell of paint.

Nevertheless, we hope you had a nice stay among us and hope to see you again in Neuchâtel.

Regards,

The whole team of Hotel des Arts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Very functional hotel, nicely located just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Room was spacious, matresses were comfy. Interior court facing room and we had no noise whatsoever. Building is not new and it’s not luxurious, but price is very modest (especially in Swiss terms). Overall 4 stars.
As we had to get up early each morning prior to breakfast, staff went out of their depth to give us a breakfast package that was covering just everything: very kind of them (and unexpectedly flexible). That moves it to 5 stars, as that’s what hospitality should be about. Whenever in Neuchatel, this will be my place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SwizerlandRoisinDubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel des Arts B, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2019

Hi,

First of All thank you very very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

Your opinion is important for us.

We are very moved by the kindness of your comment, our Hotel is just a small 3 stairs but we work hard to satisfy you.

We hope to see you again soon in Neuchâtel,

Yours sincerely,

The whole team of Hotel des Arts,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Service in this hotel was really good and polite. Rooms clean (a bit cold) and nicely decorated. Breakfast worth the money. In the morning we were able to hear peoples discussions on the corridor clearly to our room - so based on our experience, the rooms were not at all soundproofed.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank janesI4907HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel des Arts B, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2019

Hi Janes,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate it.

We are glad that you've enjoyed our Service, rooms and decoration.

It is true that the soundproof is not very good here.

Nevertheless we hope you had a great stay among us and hope to see you again in Neuchâtel.

Regards,

The whole team of Hotel des Arts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews