We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The family Hotel”
Review of Hotel Solsana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Solsana
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We find this hotel the perfect stay for our family , they have really spaciuos family room up to 6 ,a little appartment , or rooms for 4. rooms are quiet ad clean there is a swimming pool which for the kids is a big fun ! as well the bowling !
Breakfast its OK , tipical home breakfast ,I personally would ad some more choice...
we eat at the restaurant and we had a a nice experience. Price are in the average .
Eating near by in Gstaad will cost you way more .
Room price may change depending of the season, check on their website before!

Room Tip: Good for family, especially with kids (it is a hotel suitable for people with disability) big washro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I had 2 nights there the week before christmas. It was very quiet, mellow and perfectly located in the sunny side of the mountain. I went hiking a lot and enjoyed the beautiful scenery and wild life. The staff and the director made my stay very personal and comfortable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is situated on the side of the mountain and has an excellent view of the valley. It was previously a medical facility so everything is extremely roomy such as the hallways, etc. The room was very big with a great bathroom and a really nice balcony. Everything has been updated and is in great, new condition. The pool is gigantic as well.

The staff was amazing, everyone was so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DynamicFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We spent 6 nights in this hotel, which is a short drive from Gstaad and the slopes.
We stayed in the newly renovated rooms on the right side of the hotel, which were warm, spacious and had wonderful views over the valley. The kids really liked the large pool and spent hours there. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We really liked this hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Found this hotel at the last minute on a trip to Gstaad and didn't want to pay the exorbitant prices in Gstaad. Had a room in the third building with large balcony looking down over the valley which was especially beautiful at night with all the buildings lit up. Fabulous indoor pool. Very friendly staff. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen
3.4 km away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
180 reviews
0.5 km away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#6 of 21 in Gstaad
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
3 km away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
433 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Spitzhorn
Hotel Spitzhorn
#3 of 21 in Gstaad
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solsana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solsana

Address: Solsanastrasse 15, Gstaad, Saanen 3792, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Price Range: S$235 - S$514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Solsana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Solsana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing