We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arc-en-ciel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gstaad Saanenland Youth Hostel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$644
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$736/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
26
22
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
22
8
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I had 2 nights there the week before christmas. It was very quiet, mellow and perfectly located in the sunny side of the mountain. I went hiking a lot and enjoyed the beautiful scenery and wild life. The staff and the director made my stay very personal and comfortable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is situated on the side of the mountain and has an excellent view of the valley. It was previously a medical facility so everything is extremely roomy such as the hallways, etc. The room was very big with a great bathroom and a really nice balcony. Everything has been updated and is in great, new condition. The pool is gigantic as well.

The staff was amazing, everyone was so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DynamicFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We spent 6 nights in this hotel, which is a short drive from Gstaad and the slopes.
We stayed in the newly renovated rooms on the right side of the hotel, which were warm, spacious and had wonderful views over the valley. The kids really liked the large pool and spent hours there. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We really liked this hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Found this hotel at the last minute on a trip to Gstaad and didn't want to pay the exorbitant prices in Gstaad. Had a room in the third building with large balcony looking down over the valley which was especially beautiful at night with all the buildings lit up. Fabulous indoor pool. Very friendly staff. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

In the past, I have only felt moved to write a review on Tripadvisor because the hotel was so awful, but this time it is completely the opposite! I booked one night at Hotel Solsana without paying much attention just because we were going to a concert in Saanen and I didn't want to have to drive home on mountain roads late at night in winter. When we arrived at Saanen (by train), I was initially quite disappointed to find that the hotel was some distance away from the railway station, on a steep hillside overlooking the village - much too far to walk with our suitcase. I had assumed that it was in the village centre. No problem - the free hotel shuttle bus collected us at the station and returned us there the next day in no time at all! Because it is so high, the hotel has spectacular views - the huge terrace leading from our bedroom was breath-taking. Everything was spotlessly clean and worked perfectly, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. There are lovely, well-marked walks in the mountains directly from the hotel and (the icing on the cake for us) the pool is clean, a good length, and was a perfect temperature with jacuzzi and massage jets at the side to soothe my husband's sore back! We hadn't known that there would be a pool, but the hotel has costumes in all sizes to hire for a very reasonable fee. Our first visit was just for convenient overnight accommodation, but we will certainly go back for a longer visit, to explore the beautiful region and to experience the sheer pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms would have wonderful views.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews