We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gstaad Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arc-en-ciel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Spitzhorn(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posthotel Roessli(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Gstaad(Gstaad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
287
41
16
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
41
16
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis weekla fromagerieswiss alpstennis camplobby barlove tennisstaff were superbcorner suitesouth viewdining experiencesmolton brown productsoutdoor jacuzzibucket listold schoolfabulous staytennis courtsunique experience
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed there as a couple. The receptionist, the concierge, the housekeeping manager as well as all the staff that took care of us were quite professional and smiling. The room (deluxe room), recently refurbished, was nice and clean. The only minor drawback in this warm day was the lack of air con. The spa is a major asset - the hot bubbling bath outdoor, the luxurious cloakrooms as well as the amenities (tea, dried fruits, nuts) available in the central room are extremely pleasant and truly help to relax. The main bar was fine with a nice selection of cocktails - they had no problem making one that was not on the list. The whisky selection, however, will not satisfy a true whisky fanatic (many standard OBs). Breakfast was great (berries!) apart from the small pancakes which were quite overcooked. All in all an extremely enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The room had a fantastic view of the mountains and the terrace would had have enough room for 6 cars. It was quiet both inside and out of the room. The bathroom was in 3 separate sections and there was a sitting area with sofas, chairs, chocolates and fruit. Everything was so clean. The food was good, as was the service and the decor, although a little fussy for me, was interesting to look at. The hotel is also in easy walking distance from the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fritzmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

things that i have never experienced before happened on this trip:
- my toilet was really dirty when i took my room
- the cleaning lady left my room open after cleaning it - many things could have been stolen!!!!
- they charged things on my bill that i never had!!! unbelievable...
a big disappointment!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank xxx x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBour, Deputy Manager at Gstaad Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We take your comment very seriously and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please be assured that we informed our Housekeeper regarding so that similar uncomfortable situations never happen again in the future.

We also checked your bill and there is absolutely no sign of any cancellation which means you paid everything on the bill. As we would never let a client pay for something he or she never had, could you please let us know which product you never had so that we can find the most suitable solution together?

It is certainly not in our interest to let you leave with a bitter taste of the Palace. This is the reason why we would like to contact you in private in order to give you a better taste of the Palace. We remain at your disposal at the following telephone number and email address +41 (0)33 748 58 80, rbour@palace.ch

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

GSTAAD PALACE

Romuald Bour
Deputy Manager
rbour@palace.ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed and had dinner in the burlesque palace hotel. Lovely rooms, great service and indeed lots of (Italian) staff . The dinner was excellent (as expected), although extremely expensive, but the experience was very nice. Drinks in the cosy lounge are a real happening and great to sit and watch people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gup K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this wonderful palace a lot, the staff is lovely and very helpful - always with a smile ;-) the rooms are perfectly furnished and equipped, very luxurious but without being kitschy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolo-to-be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews