We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Berner Oberland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gstaad Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

When I arrive at the Palace I feel home. The Staff is so nice and the Hotel is so beautiful. The family Scherz is taking care about the hotel in a very nice way. They are also present at the Hotel. The SPA is really big and after a fantastic day in the mountains you come back to the Hotel and enjoy the SPA, go to Bar and Restaurant and there is always a Party at the house-club Greengo. I can really recommend the house. Thanks to the great staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sammarste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Gstaad Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed there as a couple. The receptionist, the concierge, the housekeeping manager as well as all the staff that took care of us were quite professional and smiling. The room (deluxe room), recently refurbished, was nice and clean. The only minor drawback in this warm day was the lack of air con. The spa is a major asset - the hot bubbling bath outdoor, the luxurious cloakrooms as well as the amenities (tea, dried fruits, nuts) available in the central room are extremely pleasant and truly help to relax. The main bar was fine with a nice selection of cocktails - they had no problem making one that was not on the list. The whisky selection, however, will not satisfy a true whisky fanatic (many standard OBs). Breakfast was great (berries!) apart from the small pancakes which were quite overcooked. All in all an extremely enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The room had a fantastic view of the mountains and the terrace would had have enough room for 6 cars. It was quiet both inside and out of the room. The bathroom was in 3 separate sections and there was a sitting area with sofas, chairs, chocolates and fruit. Everything was so clean. The food was good, as was the service and the decor, although a little fussy for me, was interesting to look at. The hotel is also in easy walking distance from the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fritzmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

things that i have never experienced before happened on this trip:
- my toilet was really dirty when i took my room
- the cleaning lady left my room open after cleaning it - many things could have been stolen!!!!
- they charged things on my bill that i never had!!! unbelievable...
a big disappointment!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank xxx x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBour, Deputy Manager at Gstaad Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We take your comment very seriously and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please be assured that we informed our Housekeeper regarding so that similar uncomfortable situations never happen again in the future.

We also checked your bill and there is absolutely no sign of any cancellation which means you paid everything on the bill. As we would never let a client pay for something he or she never had, could you please let us know which product you never had so that we can find the most suitable solution together?

It is certainly not in our interest to let you leave with a bitter taste of the Palace. This is the reason why we would like to contact you in private in order to give you a better taste of the Palace. We remain at your disposal at the following telephone number and email address +41 (0)33 748 58 80, rbour@palace.ch

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

GSTAAD PALACE

Romuald Bour
Deputy Manager
rbour@palace.ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed and had dinner in the burlesque palace hotel. Lovely rooms, great service and indeed lots of (Italian) staff . The dinner was excellent (as expected), although extremely expensive, but the experience was very nice. Drinks in the cosy lounge are a real happening and great to sit and watch people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gup K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gstaad
0.3 km away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
412 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Grand Bellevue
Le Grand Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Gstaad
541 reviews
0.9 km away
Ultima Gstaad
Ultima Gstaad
#13 of 21 in Gstaad
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#4 of 21 in Gstaad
141 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
164 reviews
3.4 km away
ERMITAGE Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gstaad Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gstaad Palace Hotel

Address: Palacestrasse 28, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Price Range: $610 - $2,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gstaad Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the years the Gstaad Palace has earned an unrivalled reputation for discreet, refined hospitality, and has always welcomed the most discerning international clientele. Set on a hill overlooking Gstaad, the resort is privileged to offer a breathtaking view of the majestic Swiss Alps. The 104 tastefully decorated rooms include 19 junior suites, 4 suites, 2 Tower Suites and the most luxurious and sophisticated three-bedroom Penthouse Suite ever built in an Alpine resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gstaad Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing