We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bernerhof Gstaad(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,118
US$644
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$728/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$748
US$721
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$991/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gstaad Saanenland Youth Hostel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arc-en-ciel(Gstaad)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
79
37
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
37
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelno elevatortypical swiss restaurantcomfortable roomfonduecozy hoteltop floorbreakfast was excellentincluded in the room rategood sizeswiss hospitalityold world charmnadiawoodswitzerlandmountainsvillage
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We've been to the restaurant, wich is inside the Hotel... The food was very nice, and the fondue was delicious. They sai that that was the first hotel in Gstaad area, and it is walking distance for city main road (shops, bars, etc).

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The family-run Post Hotel Rossli in the center of Gstaad embodies the essence of a Swiss family-run Chalet. Our room was large, quiet, very clean and nicely appointed with wonderful views of the Alps and grazing sheep. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful with respect to cycling routes, restaurants, hikes and other outdoor activities in the Gstaad area. We went 3 days without the use of our car – you can walk, hike, bike and take the trams and gondolas everywhere. The Gstaad Sports Complex is very close by, offering tennis (indoor and outdoor), swimming and much more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarterBravmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The hotel is extremely cute and so are the rooms, really what you expect from a chalet in quaint ski resort but the room smelt bad and a strong perfume was present, which I understood was to mask bad sewage odors in the bathroom. Personel is friendly but owner could chill up a bit and show some delicatesse and avoid some words said in swiss-german that should not be translated if in their way...

Room Tip: avoid room on back side where the chimney of neighboring house expels bad fumes
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Went to this hotel last year and happy to come back again. But I was so disappointed to find hair in the bath tub, dirty bin, and dry blood or other traces on bed sheets. Really disappointed... don't know what happened.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evrard23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This was the third time we had spent Xmas at the Rossli. We were lucky this year as there had been a heavy fall of snow just before we arrived but as walkers we were pleased to find that all the paths had been cleared. We had a superior room with a balcony which faced the sun all day. Part of the reason we go to the Rossli is the food and as ever this was excellent. This hotel suits us perfectly, a very pleasant staff and the hotel provides all we need for a good holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a2292b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews