We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice for a hotel in the region, helpful staff. Choose your room carefully.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I enjoyed the several night stay at this hotel, appreciated the kind help of the staff with tour and travel questions, and the top-quality bicycles available for guest use. The Gstaad regional card (39SF/3 days) is a great deal with access to the indoor and outdoor public pools, lifts and trains. I had an issue with the room I was assigned (301) that is basically a room in the basement, tripping over the kid's play area stuff and next to the pool and spa access. Avoid this room. Hopefully other rooms have a better ambiance and nicer views. The other issue I had was that staff used the garage to smoke in, so that made going through the garage an unpleasant experience. Breakfast was solid.

Room Tip: Choose room carefully based on individual preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jon_the_Traveller_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Booked a 2 night deal here which included one night half-board. Received a very warm welcome and were shown to a spacious room on the ground floor with a view of the outdoor pool. The rooms are ok, nothing special, but enough storage space and a decent bathroom.

Breakfast was a magnificent spread with a wide choice. In the afternoon tea and cakes were offered which was a nice touch. The half board menu was excellent and on the second night we opted for a burger which was just as good. The staff were very attentive and friendly and really go a long way to keep the guests happy.

According to the information folder in the room, dogs are not allowed in the dining room. On both evenings a large dog was present who seemingly belonged to some regular guests, the first night in particular the dog barked a lot and caused several disturbances. The dining experience would have been a lot more pleasant without that.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

A nice little hotel, needs to be renewed a bit, bedroom with carpet (although very clean) it's a bit a shame when you think that the hotel looks like a very beautiful Swiss chalet. Very nice staff and a great in/out pool

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank PatriziaB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

This is a lovely hotel with a good feeling of warmth, particularly from the staff. The restaurant provides some excellent dishes and the fish dishes are certainly to be watched out for. The setting is excellent both in and out of the ski season; lots of walking and cycling routes in the summer and many ski slopes within easy reach in winter. I particularly enjoyed following the Yehudi Menuhin philosopher's walking/cycling route, which provides points along the way to stop and reflect on sayings of the famous violinist.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel (away from the road) are larger and have balconies and stunning view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wystan_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Wow! Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff... Bravo! Hotel Alpine Lodge! We were part of a group traveling to Gstaad-Saanen and decided to bring our children. The room was perfect: king-sized bed plus a twin, and then in a lofted area a set of bunkbeds. The room was bright, clean, and large by European standards. The view of the surrounding mountains is incredible.

We ate in the restaurant for 3 of our 4 meals and can recommend it highly. The Luma burger and fries were a great example -- our American appetites need a taste of home every once in a while. The breakfasts were delicious -- a lovely selection of breads, eggs, cereals, and meats/cheeses. Everything high quality.

The pool and family area and game room had our older children exclaiming that "this hotel is the best!". At 10 and 13, this is a high honor. ;)

For me, the staff and their attention to detail was the highlight of our stay. I'm not sure if we have ever stayed in a hotel with such courteous, kind, and thoughtful staff. My husband had to suddenly leave for work as we were waiting for our dinner. Even though the kitchen closed at 9:00pm, they offered to make his dinner and serve it at 10:15pm when he returned! Amazing, and so thoughtful!

Thank you, Hotel Alpine Lodge, for the memorable weekend. We are looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SwissAmericanLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Solsana
Hotel Solsana
#16 of 21 in Gstaad
60 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
#11 of 21 in Gstaad
115 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
433 reviews
1 km away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#6 of 21 in Gstaad
205 reviews
1.8 km away
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen

Address: Wyssmuelleriweg 10, Gstaad, Saanen 3792, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Price Range: $245 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Alpine Lodge Gstaad - Saanen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing