We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”
Review of Hotel Lauberhorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lauberhorn
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2017

It is difficult to understand why this hotel was awarded only 2 stars.
However more stars could risk to destroy the unique "liftstyle-hotel" feeling.
Renovated with much taste, the staff is very friendly.
Breakfast is great and much appreciate the tea from their own garden.
If the Swiss Franc wasn't that high, one could surely consider to return (more than once a year).
The fondue venue on Saturday evening was great. Good quality cheese fondue in a cosy atmosphere. Congratulations!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grindelwald, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lauberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

hi D A
wow, thanks a lot for your visit and for your very good voting.
was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you again
sunny regards from grindelwald
the hotel lauberhorn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We love this place, Beni and Conny are such good hosts and extremely thoughtful about their guests, taking time to stop and talk, to give some local advice and make people feel welcome. The hotel is wonderfully situated away from the masses but within easy walking distance from the centre of Grindelwald and right next to a bus stop. Another great feature is the Gletscher Talfahrtpiste which you can exit near the hotel for a last run home in the evening.

Room Tip: Phone them and ask for rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grindelwald, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lauberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

dear Iain
wow, thanks a lot for your visit and for your good voting. was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you again!
best regards from sunny grindelwald
the lauberhorn-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We have been returning to the Lauberhorn nearly every year since Conny and Beni took over this hotel because it offers a unique experience.. A most stunning settting with magical views and whilst slightly away from the town (perfect for us) the very regular buses or short walk makes town/gondola access very easy. We love the quirky and thoughtful nature of the rooms and the very warm, friendly and helpful nature of all the Lauberhorn team. Fabulous breakfasts over looking the mountains. Conny and Beni are very experienced in most mountain sports from hiking to hang gliding and everything in between and are pleased to share their knowledge with you. We are very experienced travellers all around the world, but keep coming back to this special place.

Room Tip: All rooms are mountain facing (including Wetterhorn and the Eiger). The higher you go the more spect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphy897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grindelwald, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Lauberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

dear guest, thanks a lot for your visit and for your good and very friendly voting. it was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you again
our best regards from grindelwald, the lauberhorn-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

A well-decorated small hotel suitable for staying a few days. The demerit is the small shower room, and also the need to take a short bus ride to get to the hotel. Nice breakfast though not many choices. A small balcony for each room which allows us to refresh.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank smsyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

A very pleasant weeks stay at the hotel Lauberhorn has just been taken. The hosts Connie +Beni were very helpful,the rest of team Lauberhorn were all very nice and we would not hesitate to come back. My wife is partially disabled and due to a step to get into the show they moved us to another room with a shower that is flat with a straight walk in. All in all a very nice hotel with fantastic views of the Eiger

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Alpenhof Grindelwald
Hotel Alpenhof Grindelwald
#14 of 41 in Grindelwald
89 reviews
1.9 km away
Berghaus Bort
Berghaus Bort
#6 of 41 in Grindelwald
179 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Tschuggen
Hotel Tschuggen
#7 of 41 in Grindelwald
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Derby Hotel
Derby Hotel
#5 of 41 in Grindelwald
528 reviews
1.3 km away
Central Hotel Wolter
Central Hotel Wolter
#17 of 41 in Grindelwald
253 reviews
1.4 km away
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lauberhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lauberhorn

Address: Obere Gletscherstrasse 41 | info@hotel-lauberhorn.ch, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Grindelwald
Price Range: $200 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lauberhorn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We (conny And Beni Kaufmann) Took Over The Hotel Lauberhorn From The Family Howald In May 2005. Since Then, The Somewhat Older, Traditional 2* Chalet Style Hotel Is Under Constant Remodeling And Is Now Slowly Turning Into A Colorful And Fun-loving Lifestyle Concept. Since 2017 We Belong To A 2* Superior Hotel. The Lauberhorn Is A Casual Hotel, Simple But Contemporary With A Strong Headed Personality And Refreshing Hospitality In A Particularly Relaxed Atmosphere. We Are A Downright Niche Product Which Can Not And Does Not Want To Please Everyone. We Do Many Things Better, Some Things Different, A Couple Of Things Less Consequent Or Not At All. Here Are People Behind, Not Money. As We Reinvest The Profit Into Our Hotel And Are Able To Do A Lot Or Almost Everything In And Around The Hotel Ourselves – You Won’t Find Any Pompous Features Here. Come As A Friend, As An Explorer Of The Joy Of Life, Indulgence Relaxation And Pleasure. Holiday In The Lauberhorn Is A Matter Of Lifestyle, Not A Matter Of Age. Load Energy And Well-being, Leave Your Social And Professional Status At Home, Be Yourself And Enjoy Our Attempt Of Being A Little Different. If This Philosophy Appeals To You, You Should Be Able To Have Fun With Us And Enjoy Your Stay To The Maximum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lauberhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lauberhorn Hotel Grindelwald
Hotel Lauberhorn Grindelwald, Switzerland - Jungfrau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing