We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best in Arosa!!”
Review of bullrian

bullrian
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Arosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$88
Description: bullrian - die lukullische Manege Wir zelebrieren das Handwerk - Gastronomisches Entertainment
Restaurant details
Description: bullrian - die lukullische Manege Wir zelebrieren das Handwerk - Gastronomisches Entertainment
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent food that would easily fit into the scene in Zurich, Paris or London. Joel, Mela and the rest of the team have created a little gem here. Modern and creative food served in a relaxing and engaging setting. The starters, the steak, the lobster... it is impossible to pick a favorite. Not cheap, but prices fully in-line with other top restaurants in Arosa.

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bullrian_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at bullrian, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Mark H

Wow, what a statement!
Thank you so much for your excellent rating and your recommendation to other guests!

We are so looking forward to welcome you soon again at bullrian!

Greetings from the

bullrian_team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018

Bullrian was a breath of fresh air among all the other traditional (often overpriced) Swiss restaurants in Arosa. Expect friendly attentive staff, informal cosy atmosphere, plenty of delicious, thoughtful, unpretentious food to share and a night to remember!
The menu was unconventional - they used the concept of 'food tour', starting with a selection of tapas to share as starters which were changed weekly depending on the available fresh ingredients. Then it was followed by a choice of 2 different types of Argentinian steak - cooked perfectly medium rare in butter, rosemary, garlic and other herbs. The meal was concluded with a choice of 'surprise' dessert or cheese platter. We had some perfectly set panna cotta served with raspberry compote and cassis ice cream. The cheese platter was equally delicious - showing a range of cheese from local region.
Bullrian will definitely be our first stop for dinner next time we are back in Arosa!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fcah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bullrian_team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at bullrian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear anastashaherman,

Wow! Thank you for your outstanding rating and recommendation!
The most important factor to have an awesome evening at bullrian you forgot though ;)

It is you, our guest with the willingness to create magic in the room together with us!

We are so looking forward to seeing you guys again!

Thank you!

Greetings from the

bullrian_team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We were 5 for dinner and were greeted and made to feel at home very quickly. We had a table with a view looking out over town and the mountains. The food was delicious and creative. We had unique aperitifs, try the Frederick or rhubarb drink! Tapas were very well done, with lots of variety. A plate of grilled asparagus, leeks, salami and a soft local cheese was our favorite. The steaks were also very good. We were guided to a lovely local organic Pinot noir with our meal.The staff are enthusiastic and obviously love what they do. Be sure not to miss when in Arosa!

Thank KAG933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bullrian_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at bullrian, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear KAG933,

Thank you so much for your excellent rating and for taking the time to recommend us to other guests!

We are so happy you and your family had a great evening at Bullrian and we are all looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Best regards

bullrian_team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

There are several really nice restaurants in Arosa, but Bullrian was my favourite. The combination of lovely food and hospitality made me book to come again as soon as I'd finished my first meal!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bullrian_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at bullrian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear R W,

Thank you so much for the excellent rating and your wonderful compliment!
We are so happy you liked your evenings with us at Bullrian...

We all look forward to seeing you soon again

bullrian_team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I spent a wonderful evening with an aperative on the balcony overlooking the alps. The meal was excellent, tapas first; very original as well thought plates, top quality meat for second and accompanied by a choice of different and best quality wines. The owner Jöel made me feel very welcome and the interior is unique, I will definitely return, keep up the good work.

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bullrian_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at bullrian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Sarah H

Thank you very much for your exceptional rating!
We love what we do, but comments like yours motivate us even more to create beautiful experiences and evenings for and with our guests/friends...

We are so looking forward to seeing you soon again!


the bullrian_team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed bullrian also viewed

Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to bullrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing