We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hauser Hotel St. Moritz(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Soldanella(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Languard(St. Moritz)
US$321
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suvretta House(St. Moritz)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$415
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Hotel(St. Moritz)
US$235
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Laudinella(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nolda(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Steffani(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
637
145
42
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
145
42
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimpressive hotelski shopdifferent typeslobby barjunior suiteconcierge deskrooms are spaciouskids clubwonderful hotelspa areathe hotel managercable carski schooltruffleski roomhalf boardswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent in every way. Staff are courteous and attentive the food was delicious and a delight to the eye as well as the tastebuds. We ate in the bar for lunch , the Seasons restaurant in the evening and also for the wonderful breakfast. Our bedding was luxurious and comfortable and the spa was such a treat. Don't forget to try the 'stalk' through the freezing Alpine stream in the Alpine garden which was exhilarating. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clareann04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear clareann04, thank you very much for your rating and thank you for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad you enjoyed our outlets and the SPA at the fullest. We are also hoping to welcome you back soon. Thank you again and kind regards, Peter Plejic, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz is spectacular in every way. Of the hotels I've stayed at, this is one of the best. Upon arrival, it was clear that the entire hotel had been recently renovated. Everything was clean, nothing was out of place. There were no scuffs in the paint, stains on carpet, or noticeable flaws anywhere.

The decor was absolutely perfect, striking just the right balance between timeless traditional and contemporary comfortable. The lobby area had a cool vibe, and included great places to sit and relax, and a very cool bar.

The room was wonderful in every way. Large windows that let in great natural daylight, comfortable bed, no noise from the hallway or other rooms, great bathroom with plenty of space, everything updated recently and in immaculate condition.

We had dinner at the hotel, and the meal was delicious with attentive service.

Our rate included the breakfast buffet, which was fantastic. Lots of locally made choices including freshly baked bread, homemade jams, local yogurt and cheeses.

The only thing that I would change is that I wish we had been able to stay longer at the Kempinski Grand.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 September 2017

Dear Steve F,
thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you were overall satisfied at our hotel and we are also looking forward to welcome you back in future.
Should you decide to visit the Engadin again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Thank you again and kind regards,
Peter Plejic,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Although we were not staying in the Kempinski, we decided to check out the lobby area and ended up having some lunch! We had Swiss wine recommended by the waiter and a club sandwich and soup!!! We also had hot chocolate and coffee which were very good!! Food was excellent and service fast!! Bill cane to just under CHF100!! There is a grand piano near the bar so I imagine it would be a nice place to relax in the evenings especially if you are staying in the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Dear V C,
thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and thank you for for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your lunch with us and you are more then welcome to join any time in future.
Thank you very much and kind regards, Peter Plejic, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, everything we enquired about or needed was accommodated. lovely breakfast,s...if you like your Tetly,s, P.G tips or other, take some with you....Tea the way the brits like it wasn't happening...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bluebenz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Dear bluebenz1,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are hoping to welcome you soon again. On the other hand we are sorry that you were not happy with our tea selection. Same feedback was forwarded to the responsible department and we will consider it for our future improvement.
Thank you very much again and kind regards, Peter Plejic, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Magnificent hotel: luxury and casual. Service pleasant and considerate, smiling, very professional. Very nice to have the shuttle service to the train station. The spa is restful and relaxing. a little out of the way, but a 15 minute walk to the lake. The restaurants offer delicious dishes. The breakfast is amazing. The room is comfortable. The bed a bit hard, too bad.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacaza2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Dear Sacaza2015,
thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to visit the surrounding area. We are also hoping to see you soon again. Thank you very much and kind regards,
Peter Plejic, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews