We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gut, besser, Kempinski des Bains!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Reviewed 19 September 2017

After a long train journey from Basel, we got picked up by a very friendly porter at the station in St.Moritz. When we arrived at the hotel we were very warmly welcomed by the whole reception and concierge team. The rooms are spacious, bright and just beautiful. In the late afternoon we went to the SPA, where you are really able to relax.
At night, we had dinner at the Enoteca. We loved the food and had amazing staff, who took care of everything, so nothing was missing. We can highly recommend to have dinner there; Mandy and her team will take care of you.
All in all, this hotel with its staff (from each department) is outstanding and we will definitely come back in winter. Thank you again and see you all soon.

Room Tip: 131 is da best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timfeuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear timfeuz, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read that you were happy since your arrival to the hotel. Thank you for mentioning Mandy and her team for their efforts. Rest assured we will forward your feedback to the Enoteca team. We hope to see you soon again. Thank you and kind regards, Peter Plejic, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent in every way. Staff are courteous and attentive the food was delicious and a delight to the eye as well as the tastebuds. We ate in the bar for lunch , the Seasons restaurant in the evening and also for the wonderful breakfast. Our bedding was luxurious and comfortable and the spa was such a treat. Don't forget to try the 'stalk' through the freezing Alpine stream in the Alpine garden which was exhilarating. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clareann04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Dear clareann04, thank you very much for your rating and thank you for sharing your positive experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad you enjoyed our outlets and the SPA at the fullest. We are also hoping to welcome you back soon. Thank you again and kind regards, Peter Plejic, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz is spectacular in every way. Of the hotels I've stayed at, this is one of the best. Upon arrival, it was clear that the entire hotel had been recently renovated. Everything was clean, nothing was out of place. There were no scuffs in the paint, stains on carpet, or noticeable flaws anywhere.

The decor was absolutely perfect, striking just the right balance between timeless traditional and contemporary comfortable. The lobby area had a cool vibe, and included great places to sit and relax, and a very cool bar.

The room was wonderful in every way. Large windows that let in great natural daylight, comfortable bed, no noise from the hallway or other rooms, great bathroom with plenty of space, everything updated recently and in immaculate condition.

We had dinner at the hotel, and the meal was delicious with attentive service.

Our rate included the breakfast buffet, which was fantastic. Lots of locally made choices including freshly baked bread, homemade jams, local yogurt and cheeses.

The only thing that I would change is that I wish we had been able to stay longer at the Kempinski Grand.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 September 2017

Dear Steve F,
thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you were overall satisfied at our hotel and we are also looking forward to welcome you back in future.
Should you decide to visit the Engadin again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Thank you again and kind regards,
Peter Plejic,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Although we were not staying in the Kempinski, we decided to check out the lobby area and ended up having some lunch! We had Swiss wine recommended by the waiter and a club sandwich and soup!!! We also had hot chocolate and coffee which were very good!! Food was excellent and service fast!! Bill cane to just under CHF100!! There is a grand piano near the bar so I imagine it would be a nice place to relax in the evenings especially if you are staying in the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Dear V C,
thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and thank you for for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your lunch with us and you are more then welcome to join any time in future.
Thank you very much and kind regards, Peter Plejic, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, everything we enquired about or needed was accommodated. lovely breakfast,s...if you like your Tetly,s, P.G tips or other, take some with you....Tea the way the brits like it wasn't happening...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bluebenz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Dear bluebenz1,
thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are hoping to welcome you soon again. On the other hand we are sorry that you were not happy with our tea selection. Same feedback was forwarded to the responsible department and we will consider it for our future improvement.
Thank you very much again and kind regards, Peter Plejic, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.7 km away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
573 reviews
1.9 km away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
695 reviews
2.1 km away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Suvretta House
Suvretta House
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
363 reviews
1.8 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
334 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz

Address: Via Mezdi 27, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range: $487 - $1,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kempinski St. Moritz combines great hotel tradition with modern service. That is why demanding guests feel at home away from home. At the four restaurants the classical art of cooking with local products is interpreted in a modern way. The Kempinski the SPA offers wellness, pool, fitness and a personal trainer. Taste the Kempinski comfort in a relaxed atmosphere in one of 184 luxurious rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing