We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Matterhorn Focus - Design Hotel(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$265
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Daniela(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$347
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel & Solebad Arca(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpen Resort Hotel, by Best Western(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
US$348
US$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental Zermatt(Zermatt)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$159
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Firefly(Zermatt)
US$576
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
402
43
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
43
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamscookies waitingtrain stationfamily runraclettethird generationsqueezed orange juicefondue nightquiet neighborhoodshort walk into townfamily owned hotelvisit zermattbreakfast tablebalcony roomrestaurant recommendationsswiss hospitalityyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

If you are looking for a family-run hotel with a great location, views, and facilities, this is your place. Would definitely come back, can' t really find any flaw. Very helpful and pleasant staff/owners as well.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor with direct Mattherhorn view and balcony.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pete28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBV, Geschäftsführer at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you very much Petr for your great feedback, we look very much forward to welcoming you and your brother again at the Bella Vista and organizing the helicopter scenic flight for you :-)

Warmest regards from all of us

Family Anthamatten with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Zermatt all over during last decades. Hotel Bella Vista offered us a new Zermatt experience: we spend a splendid week with plenty of sunshine and lots of snow and skifun. It all started owner Fabienne picking us up at the railway stayion, the smell of bakery and home made cookies. The sense of detail all over the hotel, work of three generations. The ambiance of open fire and a welcome drink. The cleanless of the room: we had room 22 under the roof with superb Matterhorn view from the terrace. I would suggest to replace the bath by a rain shower but that is only a small detail. The wellness and especially the newly installed infrared cabine with Matterhorn view is an after ski must. Skiers are well cared for: ski room and heated ski boot room. You can not ski to the hotel, but or you walk to the bridge to take the free electric bus, or you walk to the nearby Sunegga elevator to descend to the underground funicular. Breakfast buffet is great: see my pictures. There is no restaurant but staff makes all reservations so you can enjoy another good restaurant every evening. I fully understand why most clients make already reservations when leaving.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ludo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBV, Geschäftsführer at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Ludo, dear Anne Marie

thank you so much for your lovely words about us and our hotel, we are delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed our breakfast, our spa, the view and all the details we care about. Thank you!!!

We would be happy to welcome you again some time at the Bella Vista - your home in Zermatt.

Warmest regards from all of us.

Fabienne with family and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Bella Vista over an extended weekend. Hotel was nice and clean. Staff were super friendly and helpful in arranging lift passes, booking restaurants and catering to all sorts og extra needs. Room was on the small size but covered our needs well. The breakfast was so nice my wife would come back just for that! There is no restaurant for evening meals but a soup or cheese platter can be arranged which is also very nice. Price was very reasonable. View from our balcony was ANAZING. We will definitely be staying at the Bella Vista if and when we return to Zermatt!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vidar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBV, Geschäftsführer at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Vidar,

Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us such a great feedback, we are happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us!! We would look forward to seeing you again at the Bella Vista!

Best regards to Iceland!

Family Anthamatten and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stayed here for only one night and we wish we had stayed here longer! Our balcony had an amazing view of Zermatt and the Matterhorn. The staff made you feel like family - they picked us up at the train station and offered us a welcome drink for happy hour. We had the best breakfast of our one month long trip at Bella Vista - Homemade breads and pastries, fresh squeezed orange juice, amazing coffee.

Room Tip: Mountain view!!!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBV, Geschäftsführer at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you Shannon for your great feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards from Zermatt.

Family Anthamatten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

With all the snow in January the view from Bella Vista was truly spectacular. As always staff were wonderful and spoiled me throughout my stay with lovely breakfasts and cosy evenings near the log fire, eating delicious soups and cold meats. I had a gorgeous room and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBV, Geschäftsführer at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you Ursula for all these kinds words about us and our place, we were happy to welcome you again this winter!

See you in summer!? :-))

Best regards from all of us

Family Anthamatten with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews