We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny(Bussigny-pres-Lausanne)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Lausanne Centre(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel du Marche(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny(Bussigny-pres-Lausanne)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$239
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau d'Ouchy(Lausanne)
US$249
US$241
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lausanne Palace(Lausanne)
US$332
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
126
279
115
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
279
115
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationopposite the train stationle pain quotidienexcellent locationsingle roomnespresso machinepublic transportlausanne garefree accessfree travel passrooms are cleanup to datereception staffshort staybusiness tripcomfortable hotelfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Great location to Lausanne gare or station just in front but the price is too expensive for small and old hotel..need to be refurbished to charge guest with the existing rate. Comfort and clean and has coffee shop for breakfast, lunch and dinner attached to the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank DisneySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Poor customer experience... old furniture, safe not working (they could not repair it), no in-room iron/iron board, smoke smelling towels, poor lighting, bad/unstable Wi-Fi connection, ugly window view on the rooftop... you get what you pay for, but 2 stars are more than enough to categorize such a hotel. Definitely not recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Italico E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We were quite surprised following your comments in TripAdvisor.
Furniture in our rooms is new, but I suppose the style does not fit to your attendees? It can happen that a safe in one of our 120 rooms could be out of order, and in case we cannot repair it urgently, we have safes at the Front Desk. The iron-board is not obligatory in the four stars Hotels in Switzerland, but I can assure you that is available for our guests 24hours a day. A phone call to our front desk and in a few minutes you have it in your room! Concerning the “smoke smelling towels”, sorry for this, and naturally we are at your service for changing them immediately. As for the WIFI, it’s quite surprising as most of our clients are very satisfied, but in case of technical problems we can of course try to find out and have always the possibility to change you room.
I would be grateful if you could contact me personally to discuss, and to give us a second chance to wel-come you back in order to show to you our “real face”.
With my best regards - Yannis Gerassimidis - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The rooms are spatious with big windows. You can comfortably sit in the room and take in the view of the lake and the mountains. You can even walk out to a small balcony . The location is best, right across from the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Po-Kang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your so positive feedback following your recent stay in our Hotel. It’s true that quite a lot of guest, cannot imagine to have a so nice view from our business spacious rooms on the 5th floor.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a next occasion and in the meantime please ac-cept my best regards.
Yannis Gerassimidis- Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The hotel is very nice and well located. It is in front of the main train station and also with the metro and bus stops.
It is very near to the city center, you just can walk around the city being there.

Regarding the infrastructure, the hotel is very nice and the rooms are excellent. The receptionist and all the staff were very gentle with us.

I strongly recommend the hotel if you want to stay in Lausanne.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Customer,
Please accept our sincere thanks for your so positive feedback, after having recently stayed at our property. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you personally on a next occasion.
Yannis Gerassimidis - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

The hotel located right across the train station. We made reservation for 2 rooms that were bright and comfortable. The only problem we faced was not working air conditioner in both rooms. The hotel staff brought us fans that didn't really help a lot in the hot Lausanne weather. The rest was great. The rooms were ready for us at noon. The friendly staff gave us city maps and free public transportation passes.
We would definitely recommend this hotel. Hope they will be able to fix climate controls soon.

Room Tip: It is noisy because of the public transportation and train station across the street.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the time you have spent in order to publish your so positive comments following your stay in our Hotel. I can assure you that the air-conditioning on the second floor is functioning again and I am quite sure that next time your stay with us will be even better!
In the meantime, please accept my best regards
Yannis Gerassimidis - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews