We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property with Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Continental Lausanne
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Lausanne Gare is in front. Metro station station is just adjoining. Late evening Grocery and Pharma shops available just in front. Restaurants are all around.
Services are excellent enough.
Last but not least, Buffet Breakfast was awesome.... :)

Room Tip: Best part is its location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Great location to Lausanne gare or station just in front but the price is too expensive for small and old hotel..need to be refurbished to charge guest with the existing rate. Comfort and clean and has coffee shop for breakfast, lunch and dinner attached to the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank DisneySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Poor customer experience... old furniture, safe not working (they could not repair it), no in-room iron/iron board, smoke smelling towels, poor lighting, bad/unstable Wi-Fi connection, ugly window view on the rooftop... you get what you pay for, but 2 stars are more than enough to categorize such a hotel. Definitely not recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Italico E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We were quite surprised following your comments in TripAdvisor.
Furniture in our rooms is new, but I suppose the style does not fit to your attendees? It can happen that a safe in one of our 120 rooms could be out of order, and in case we cannot repair it urgently, we have safes at the Front Desk. The iron-board is not obligatory in the four stars Hotels in Switzerland, but I can assure you that is available for our guests 24hours a day. A phone call to our front desk and in a few minutes you have it in your room! Concerning the “smoke smelling towels”, sorry for this, and naturally we are at your service for changing them immediately. As for the WIFI, it’s quite surprising as most of our clients are very satisfied, but in case of technical problems we can of course try to find out and have always the possibility to change you room.
I would be grateful if you could contact me personally to discuss, and to give us a second chance to wel-come you back in order to show to you our “real face”.
With my best regards - Yannis Gerassimidis - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The rooms are spatious with big windows. You can comfortably sit in the room and take in the view of the lake and the mountains. You can even walk out to a small balcony . The location is best, right across from the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Po-Kang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your so positive feedback following your recent stay in our Hotel. It’s true that quite a lot of guest, cannot imagine to have a so nice view from our business spacious rooms on the 5th floor.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a next occasion and in the meantime please ac-cept my best regards.
Yannis Gerassimidis- Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The hotel is very nice and well located. It is in front of the main train station and also with the metro and bus stops.
It is very near to the city center, you just can walk around the city being there.

Regarding the infrastructure, the hotel is very nice and the rooms are excellent. The receptionist and all the staff were very gentle with us.

I strongly recommend the hotel if you want to stay in Lausanne.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Customer,
Please accept our sincere thanks for your so positive feedback, after having recently stayed at our property. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you personally on a next occasion.
Yannis Gerassimidis - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.3 km away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
0.1 km away
Hotel Alpha-Palmiers
Hotel Alpha-Palmiers
#15 of 46 in Lausanne
694 reviews
1.1 km away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mirabeau
6.8 km away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental Lausanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental Lausanne

Address: place de la Gare 2, Lausanne 1003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lausanne
#8 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range: $167 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Continental Lausanne 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Continental welcomes you in the center of the French speaking part of Switzerland and only few minutes from the beautiful Lac Leman. 116 Spacious rooms offer state of the art comfort finished off with free WIFI in the entire hotel, as well as a free bottle of mineral water upon arrival. NEW ! Free and direct access to the new space of Fitness The hotel's Cafe-restaurant "Le pain Quotidien" is a offering light dishes. Since May 2014 enjoy five brand new meeting rooms, equipped with modern projection technology and designed by an experienced hotel interior designer. Welcome to the center of French speaking Switzerland. Welcome to your 4 star Hotel Continental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Continental Lausanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Swiss q Lausanne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing