We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ibis Lausanne Centre(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Victoria Hotel(Lausanne)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Lausanne Bussigny(Bussigny-pres-Lausanne)
US$102
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind(Lausanne)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Chateau d'Ouchy(Lausanne)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aulac(Lausanne)
US$113
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lausanne Palace(Lausanne)
US$327
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
127
283
116
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
283
116
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationopposite the train stationle pain quotidienexcellent locationnespresso machinesingle roompublic transportlausanne garefree accessfree travel passrooms are cleana great place to stayup to datereception staffshort staybusiness tripmetro line
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

stayed here one night after arriving from Geneva by train. Very close to train station. Very comfortable and well equipped rooms with great bathroom and shower. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time spent in order to write your so positive remarks following your recent stay in our Hotel. Hope to have the possibility to welcome you back soon and show you all our services and amenities like the Fitness, Sauna, Hammam, and the free calls with the handy in every room.
With my best regards
Yannis Gerassimidis - G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Well connected (right next to the railway station and the metro line), with a wonderful fitness room and professional staff, this hotel is perfect for business travellers.
Only downside: the not-so-spacious rooms, on average.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank the_hiking_longobard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay in our Hotel. Concerning your remarks for the not-so-spacious rooms, I would like to inform you that for your next visit, I will be glad to show you 3-4 different type - and let you choose between our 120 rooms - with much more space!
With my best regards
Yannis Gerassimidis , G. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The hotel is very conveniently located, good, clean rooms that are well appointed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. Nice plus is the free cell phone in the room which is great to make free calls and to use as guide to the city of Lausanne. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annamundell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018
Google Translation

Chère Cliente,
Nous vous remercions pour vos si positives remarques publiées dans TripAdvisor, suite à votre récent sé-jour dans notre hôtel. Remarques qui nous motivent à continuer nos efforts pour améliorer nos services. Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir très prochainement au Continental Hôtel à Lausanne et en attendant je vous adresse mes meilleures salutations.

Yannis Gerassimidis - Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Lausanne. The Continental is very conveniently located right across from the main train station. The hotel itself is pretty plain, but is clean and well-maintained. Rooms are reasonably sized, and bathrooms are clean and up to date. The breakfast buffet is of good quality and staff are friendly and helpful.

Free internet is included, but it was pretty spotty, and dropped in and out regularly.

There is a gym next door which is very good, and free access is provided. There is also a very good coffee shop downstairs. Overall, a good choice for Lausanne; nothing fancy, but more than adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your so positive feedback following your recent stay in our Hotel. Your remarks and details concerning our service and facilities are highly appreciated. I suppose there was a mistake as per the appreciation as per your note?
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a next occasion.
With my very best regards

Yannis Gerassimidis - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

A friend and I visited this hotel for the second time for three nights last week. I booked directly with the hotel as the price was the best I could find. Booking was easy on the web and the website easy to navigate for a computer phobe like me. Prior to leaving England, I asked by email if the room had a kettle. Within minutes, the reply had come back and the answer was yes. On arrival, the staff were exceptionally pleasant, courteous and informative. We were given our keys, a transport pass( a real help which we used several times) and all instructions needed. Arriving at our single rooms, the space was big for a single room, warm, a very clean bathroom with all necessary facilities and towels. One marvellous aspect was that the window could be opened and the radiator adjusted - a must for my husband(not with me this trip) . The bed was comfortable, the TV had English channels and the safe was easy to work! Breakfast was extensive and not at all rushed - we were chatting til way past the finish time but the staff asked if we wanted more food before clearing away and we were left in peace. There is a pain quotidian as part of the hotel which closed at 7pm. I would have liked it to have served dinner but there was a multitude of restaurants very close by. The staff were always smiling and helpful. Finally, the hotel is directly across the road from the station so no dragging heavy suitcases very far. This really is a super hotel. We didn't use the gym ( walking up the steep hills of Lausanne provided us with all the exercise we needed!) but everything else was super. The hotel also provided a small bottle of water daily although the tap water is fine to drink. Should I find myself needing a hotel in Lausanne again, the hotel Continental will be my first choice!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank karenpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis G, Directeur général at Hotel Continental Lausanne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Madam,

I cannot find the words in order to thank you for your so positive feedback after your stay in our Hotel! Such remarks can only help us to continue and try to do even better and better.
Please feel free to contact me when you plan to come back to Lausanne and I will be happy to welcome you personally.
In the meantime, please accept my warmest regards.

Yannis Gerassimidis - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews