We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$589
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Official Site
US$583
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$532
View deal
Booking.comUS$589
Hotels.comUS$589
travelup.comUS$608
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
629
66
22
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
629
66
22
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews widder bar august restaurant old town favorite hotel modern design sitting area beautiful room other hotels the location is perfect baur au lac the main train station single room concierge rennweg switzerland chf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are unique, clean and comfortable. Our suite had a high tech shower which was a bit wasted on me, the led light show in the shower was distracting. Lots of hot water and ample nicer linens, towels and toiletries.

The 700 year old building has been completely modernized with a successful attempt to maintain some of the original architectural features and finishes along with some very contemporary features like the glass elevator.

Hotel is a bit of a maze with short runs of irregular stairs everywhere. You really need to watch your step getting around inside.

Furnishings are all comfortable and functional. Hotel is close to shopping and dining. Great place for groups to meet as well. It was our second visit and it will not be our last.

Room tip: Don’t bring your own car.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CJLNYC1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anina Thom, Gästeservice/Empfang at Widder Hotel - Zurich's Luxury Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear CJLNYC1962

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the feedback with us.

It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your visit in the Widder Hotel. Our property is indeed a quite historical building with 53 rooms which are all a little different from each other and we are more than happy to see that our guests appreciate this individuality.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcoming you soon again in the heart of Zurich.

Best regards

Anina Thom, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022

Everything about the hotel was perfect in every way! Excellent and polite staff, beautiful room with a terrace , great location and attention to every detail. We will definitely return!! Thank you for giving us such wonderful memories!

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank Alouise510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anina Thom, Gästeservice/Empfang at Widder Hotel - Zurich's Luxury Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear Alouise510

We would like to thank you very much for your flattering words. It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much.

We wish you all the best and are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon again in the heart of Zürich.

Best regards,

Anina Thom, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

The hotel was perfection in every way as demonstrated by the outstanding staff, accommodations and location. If you require and expect the very best of everything then the Widder is for you! Our room was beautiful, quiet and every comfort. The dining was exceptional with a Michelin 2 star delicious lunch.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anina Thom, Gästeservice/Empfang at Widder Hotel - Zurich's Luxury Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear joy s

Dear Mrs/Mr

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the feedback with us.

It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your visit in the Widder Hotel and we truly hope to be able
To welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Anina Thom, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2022 via mobile

If you, like me, want the best service, the most accommodating staff and second to none attention to detail then stay at the Widder!! Do not hesitate!!
I travel the globe non-stop (even in the pandemic!) … the Widder is a bastion of proper, all encompassing service and flexibility … thank you to everyone at the Widder from Ms Ruth x

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 900RuthB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anina Thom, Gästeservice/Empfang at Widder Hotel - Zurich's Luxury Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear 900RuthB

First of all we would like to thank you very much for your charming words.

We are happy to learn that your high expectations could be fully satisfied by our services.

We wish you all the best and are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon again at the Widder Hotel.

Best regards,

Anina Thom, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2022 via mobile

Great hotel by all means!
Friendly efficient staff .
Wonderful Bar. Great breakfast.
Best service.
Top facilities, modern and very well kept.
Superb location in old city and off bahnhof strasse.
We will be back again.
Best address in Zurich.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hrd625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anina Thom, Gästeservice/Empfang at Widder Hotel - Zurich's Luxury Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear hrd625

We would like to thank you very much for your flattering words. It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and we feel honoured to learn that you will choose the Storchen Zürich also for your future stays in Zürich.

We wish you all the best and are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon again in the heart of Zürich.

Best regards,

Anina Thom, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews