We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$195
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hyatt Zurich(Zurich)
US$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
668
83
26
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
83
26
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolls roycegrand dameleading hotels of the worldgrand hotelconcierge staffin room diningfive star hotelclassic hoteljunior suiterooms are beautifulroom serviceswiss hospitalityfantastic hotellake viewpillow menuthe location is perfectfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The hotel absolutely beautiful close to Bahnhofstrasse and the lake. helpful and friendly service.
Baur au Lac is the most classic and best hotel in Zurich. The location of the hotel is very convenient for walking around to shops and restaurants.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank sbekisoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

You can tell when an hotel is privately owned and run, like this one. Sharp efficient service and attention to detail. Restaurants excellent , loved wine by the glass in Rive Gauche, food ingredients first class. Pavillion restaurant a wonderful gourmet experience, shame they allow noisy young children after 9pm though

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear John A,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Baur au Lac.

Our main goal is to offer a personal service paired with high quality cuisine in a historical ambience. We are very pleased that we were able to live up to your expectations and would be pleased to welcome you again in the Baur au Lac.

With kind regards

Wilhelm Luxem
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

If you want to be in the heart of the city with a Lake view and great concierge service, this is the place to stay in Zurich. There surely are a few other nice places within the city, but none that combine the location with the 5 star service.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Michael N,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for having stayed with us and for having taken the time to write such a lovely review here on TripAdvisor. I am looking forward sharing your review with the entire Baur au Lac team.

Dear Michael N, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Baur au Lac.

Best wishes,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Dare I say that this is the best Hotel I’ve ever stayed in? Seriously..the best.

Even though the hotel was sold out, the management Team upgraded my wife and I to a suite which was absolutely stunning.

Check in was absolutely warm and welcoming. The front desk was very attentive to our wants/needs.
Luggage reached my room about 2 min after I reached- amazing concierge service.

And the room— I won’t post any photos of it because I couldn’t take a photo that would do it the complete justice is deserves.
In wall TV, stocked free mini bar, lux couch, Ipad for in room dining/newspapers/Hotel info/pillow service.
Huge closet separated by a mini foyer.
And If you stay here, definitely make use the pillow service. Quite unique to this hotel.

Bathroom had a big tub, plus cabin shower. Duel sinks for my wife and I. Concierge pointed out a nice restaurant and made reservations for us at Le Delazy for our fondue cravings.

About 5 min walk to the shopping areas and the lake as well.

If you’re looking for all class, high end luxury- This is the place. We might come back to Zurich just to stay here again.

Thank you for the experience, Baur Au Lac !!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank CLEGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear CLEGo,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write these wonderful lines and for choosing the Baur au Lac for your stay in Zurich.

Providing the highest level of service as been one of our hightest priorities, ever since Johannes Baur opened the Baur au Lac in 1844. The small details and compliments count, and we would like to thank you for bringing these to our attention.

With pleasure we will share your valued feedback with our team members, who will be further inspired to deliver Baur au Lac's legendary hospitality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

An amazing hotel in the heart of Zurich right on the lake. Beautifully furnished and well equipped rooms. Excellent service from start to finish. Grand public areas and breakfast room. Perhaps one of the best hotels there is.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MightyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear MightyBear,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for having stayed with us and for having taken the time to write such a lovely review here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that your stay with us has proved to be memorable and that you appreciated our personal service, as well as our public areas and the Pavillon restaurant for breakfast.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you home for another unforgettable stay in Zurich.

Best wishes,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews