We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
748
432
168
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
748
432
168
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge m club white elephant train station north wing old town limmat river main building minute walk walking distance an upgrade comfortable rooms city centre switzerland concierge swiss bahnhofstrasse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

Rooms are rundown. And size of the beds is deceptive on the photos, it’s way smaller in reality.

We’re with 2 adults and a 5yo and got a club room with 2 small 1 person beds. When asked to change to a room with a king size bed they said this was ok but they could also arrange for a sleeping couch. I said I wanted the king size bed and the sleeping couch. And all of a sudden no king size room was available anymore.

In short, you pay way too much for a small room with small beds and bad service. You’re better off staying in EMA across the road.

Room tip: Parking is small as well
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 793michielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zurich Marriott Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Dear 793michielm,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Zurich Marriott Hotel. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest.

I was distressed to comprehend from your comments that you did not receive the requested king size bed upon check in. Please accept my most sincere apologies if on these occasions we were not able to deliver the level of service that you rightfully expect and if you were approached with unprofessional action during your stay in regards to your happening. I have taken the liberty of forwarding this incident to the Front Desk Manager in order to avoid such lack of service in the future.

Also we were concerned to read from your comments that you perceived our hotel as too expensive. Zurich is indeed a city with high prices and it is ranked as one of the cities with the highest living standard in the world. Compared to other hotels in the city center of Zurich of the same category, you can be rest assured that we are in the same price range.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and despite the inconveniences you encountered, we do hope to welcome you back to the Zurich Marriott Hotel again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Tono Tico
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022 via mobile

We were only there for a one night stop on July 4th to fly back to Colorado the following day. The hotel is in a great location near the train station and convenient to the airport. It is very modern and clean, and has great views overlooking the river. Matteo from the bell desk was the highlight of our stay. We had just gotten married in Sicily and had honeymooned in Switzerland, and immediately connected with Matteo due to his hospitality and Sicilian heritage. Matteo happened to be standing near the guest relations desk when I approached it with a question for the man working the desk. When I was met with a very cold demeanor and response, Matteo stepped right in and proceeded to very politely help me in a very friendly and engaging manner, and proceeded to give us a wonderful restaurant recommendation (Restaurant Swiss Chuchi). The bartender at the hotel later that evening was also incredibly friendly (I didn’t get his name but he has a shaved head and is delightful). The bottom line is the hotel was fabulous but Matteo was even more fabulous. I am writing this review in hopes that Marriott will recognize Matteo for his outstanding customer service.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tanisha325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

Great hotel. Beautiful views of Zurich lake and city, close to the Old Town. Service is great and super friendly.
I was visiting Zurich for a shoot of an event and had the luck to stay in this hotel and loved it. First time in Zurich too and only for a few days, so location was perfect to see the city in small ealks between shoots.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank StanAllG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2022

This was our first trip to Europe once the rules relaxed a bit for travel. Immigration at the airport in Zurich was not an enjoyable experience with a very frosty lady checking our documents and not too happy to allow us to enter. In any case, we reached the hotel and had a warm welcome and excellent staff who gave us an early check-in thanks to Ms. Sonya. I had an executive suite room which was really big and had lovely views. Breakfast was served in the restaurant and precautions were strictly adhered to.
We were lucky that the executive lounge had opened up during our stay and it is located on the ground floor.
Mr. Fabio at the front desk is such an awesome person - very helpful and hospitable. Overall a lovely stay and our favorite place to stay in Zurich.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dream789779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2022

So first, in true TA style, here are the positives... Marriott Zurich is a nicely finished big business style hotel with a bustling lobby and great executive lounge. Mauro, the Italian guy just back from Australia, was wonderful and every time we bumped into him in the lobby he went above and beyond to sort glitches
The glitches were numerous...
We're Marriott platinum and requested a suite upgrade over our city view room. None given despite availability showing. The floor was numbered 26 so we looked forward to the view but instead found ourselves on the 5th floor against the car park building. We moved across and up one floor to finally see the city. But why the odd floor numbers?! The entire building is only around 12 stories high.
Location was nice by the river but really too far out of town for a short break. Lake Zurich was a 30 min walk and the Old Town 20 mins, and we say that as good London walkers. A location between lake and old town would have suited us better.

On check out day we returned to find the room key broken. No big deal reception reswiped it. But still broken. And again. And again. We made four trips back to reception but never got an apology just a slightly stiff try again. Hmm. We packed up and went to pay the bill but instead of the 303 francs pn rate we booked, they charged 353 and 393! To our horror the price on the mobile app had changed during our stay ! They wouldn't listen so we paid up. My partner then dug out his work laptop from our luggage and retrieved the original booking confirmation proving the 303 francs price. Still no apology just an accusation that we got the currency wrong, until they read the full email and reluctantly agreed we hadn't lied ! But still no refund we were instead handed a business card for Accounts and told we'd have to apply for a refund! Terrible customer service I thought and the entire debacle cost us an hour of time and a late return fee on our rental car. We're still waiting to hear back from Accounts on that refund but our confidence in Marriott and the app reliability has been badly shaken.
The only other plus side was the hotel is right by the main road to the airport so at least we didn't miss our flight home !

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews