We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$321
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Expedia.com
US$305
View deal
Priceline
US$240
View deal
Hotels.comUS$305
TravelocityUS$305
getaroom.comUS$342
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
376
250
52
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
376
250
52
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station old town nespresso machine the main shopping street excellent stay rooms are modern central zurich yogurt bahnhofstrasse lake coop switzerland stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2022

Our experience as hotel guests was wonderful , breakfast was very good and so too was dinner .We ate in the hotel garden both evenings as the food was so good . They had a lovely pancake/crepe cafe as well which we ate at . Staff were very friendly and efficient , especially Peter , Uenela and Wanda in the dining room . We had been given a room upgrade as we were on honeymoon , but they had decorated the room beautifully with rose petals and heart shaped ornaments .It truly was a beautiful room , as for the hotel location, it was simply perfect .

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caerfyrddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthias Sutter, Geschäftsführer at Glockenhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Dear guest
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay with us at our property. I am glad to hear that you felt very well looked after by the entire team and that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

There are some things we liked and didn’t like about this hotel. It is very well located, only minutes walk to Bahnhofstrasse and the old town and only 10 mins walk to the train station. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. There are some oddities about this hotel as well. Our room was on the 5th floor. It had a sloping roof which made 1/4 of the room unusable and required the chairs to be placed oddly in the centre of the room facing the door, however they still could not be sat on without bumping your head on the sloping roof. The bathrobes provided, although appreciated, were old and scratchy. So old in fact that the previous branding of “Best Western” was still on them. We asked for extra pillows 1 afternoon, and they were delivery quickly which was appreciated, but with no pillow cases, which was odd and unhygienic. We went to enjoy the Garden Bar/Restaurant one afternoon, it was advertised as being open, however after 15 mins of waiting with no waiter showing up we left. The hotel request checkout by midday however advises that check out at 2 pm is available at no charge and asks that we advise reception if doing so, however when we advised we would be checking out at 2 pm we were told we could not and needed to check out earlier. Finally, no bid deal, but the hotel decor lacks direction. It’s a mix of Art Deco, Mid-Century and Modem. It looks as if each room had a completely different designer with no overall design aesthetic

Room tip: Avoid rooms on level 5
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Next81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthias Sutter, Geschäftsführer at Glockenhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2022

Dear guest
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay with us at our property. I am truly saddened to hear about the disappointing experience you encountered while being our guest. Clearly we fell short of your expectations and our promise to deliver genuine hospitality. The points you raised have been addressed with all relavant personnel. I hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements, should you decide to stay in Zurich again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Our family of 4 had 2 layovers and spent a total of 2 nights at Hotel Glockenhof. The hotel is in a terrific location--about 7-8 min walk from the train station and right next to Altstadt (Old Town). The service is a testimony to Swiss hospitality--staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant for dinner and helped us book dinner reservations on our return trip. Breakfast is served in their charming dining room, with an excellent buffet service (beautifully laid out fresh fruit salad, yogurts, breads, juices, scrambled eggs, bacon, and grilled tomatoes). Our rooms were modern and the attention to detail (complimentary water & chocolate, a Nespresso machine) was incredible. On our last night, the staff upgraded us to the family suite, which had connecting rooms and we were blown away by the children's room. It was charmingly decorated by the local toy shop Zero-7 (which we subsequently shopped at!) and again, the attention to detail was next level! A door stopper, child size amenities, 3 level bunk bed, fun bath toys, a beautiful mushroom night light... Needless to stay, this hotel was our children's favorite stop and we plan to stay again on our next visit to Zurich! Thank you for a lovely stay!!!

Room tip: We loved the rooms with views of their charming garden!
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthias Sutter, Geschäftsführer at Glockenhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2021

Dear guest
We could not ask for better feedback than to hear you had a great time with us at the Glockenhof. And thank you for highly recommending our new family rooms to the travel community. Please do come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

I have regularly stayed in this hotel the past 20 years - our family's home-from-home when in Zurich.

The staff are very friendly and Mario and Achmad the stars - they have been there for years.

Rooms are perfectly maintained with excellent showers, bright rooms and nicely furnished. CNN and BBC TV channels.

Breakfast is good considering the Covid limitations.

The added bonus is that the hotel has a great indoor garden restaurant and is ideally situated 75 meters from the Bahnhofstrasse - the main shopping street.

Room tip: Hotel offers an airport service which is very convenient.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Nico558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthias Sutter, Geschäftsführer at Glockenhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Dear guest
First of all I would like to thank you for your loyalty towards the Hotel Glockenhof. It feels very rewarding to hear our guests satisfaction and I thank you for pointing this out. Our aim is to fullfil our guests expectations and Mario and Ahmad are sending their special thanks. We hope there are many more visits to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2021

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Glockenhof. The convenient location was perfect for exploring Zurich and also provided us with easy access to the motorway. We arrived by car and the staff were extremely helpful at parking the car for us for a nominal fee (it definitely was a lot less expensive than the parking garage across from the hotel).

Breakfast was superb. Yes, it may just be a continental breakfast (with the normal fare of bacon, eggs, and potatoes) but the choices were of top quality, delicious and freshly prepared.

Our room was a bit small for a family of three but it was quiet and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like about it were the bathroom doors, which were made of completely transparent glass! There was not an iota of privacy whatsoever.

What made our stay really pleasant though were the staff. They were very helpful, accommodating and friendly. We'll definitely return on our next trip to Zurich.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank goworthytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matthias Sutter, Geschäftsführer at Glockenhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear guest

What a wonderful summary of your stay at the Glockenhof. I hope there are many more visits to come

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews