We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Booking.comUS$175
Hotels.comUS$155
eDreamsUS$175
Orbitz.comUS$155
CheapTicketsUS$155
TravelocityUS$155
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
169
198
55
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
198
55
13
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2019

This was the 1st hotel for the above and all 8 people enjoyed our stay. The location is great, a nice quiet area but only a few tram stops to city center. The staff were great and very helpful and were a bonus to our stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chief1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorell H, . at Sorell Hotel Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear chief1260,

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Rex and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.


Kind regards,
Sorell Hotel Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

We were greeted upon arrival and promptly were able to register. Our room on the fourth floor was small but sufficient. The bathroom was very clean. The only negative for us is the fact that we found our room to be too warm even with the portable AC unit. Breakfast was quite good and had plenty of choices for all preferences. The hotel is easily accessible to the central train station and the old city. There are several nearby restaurants. Overall, We were very pleased with our stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lfiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

This was a lovely, reasonably priced and with good location hotel for summer visit with the family, good food.
The evening Front Desk Lady Shahed was especially friendly, informative, pleasant, helpful, very hard working. It was a truly great pleasure to meet Shahed and she definitely made our stay there better.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Didi_pey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorell H, Front Office Manager at Sorell Hotel Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Didi_pey

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Rex and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Kind regards,

Lisa Marie Molter & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

I stayed there when I visited Zurich for a conference. The hotel is very close to the center and main universities. There are tram-stops very close to the hotel so the transportation is very easy. They have very good breakfast. The rooms are very clean and the staff are very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOKHAN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Sorell_Hotel_Rex, General Manager at Sorell Hotel Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Dear Gokhan Y

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Rex. We are very pleased to hear that you found the location, breakfast, rooms and staff in particular commendable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Yvonne Holm & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Room were great, Breakfast was wonderful with a great variety. Staff very attentive. The only thing I would say negative is that the room was a little warm. No air conditioner, just a fan. Easy access by tram. Loved the covered paito. They were able to hold our luggage since I got there early before check-in.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Sorell_Hotel_Rex, General Manager at Sorell Hotel Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Dear Fran M

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Rex and that the rooms, breakfast and staff you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.
We want inform you the we offer in our Standard Double Room Twin/King and in our Superior Double Room Queen a mobile air conditioning.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Yvonne Holm & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews