We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$142
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Booking.comUS$157
Priceline
TravelocityUS$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
169
200
55
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
200
55
14
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2022

In all fairness, we were there on the hottest day, which made no ac a big deal. I couldnt wait to get out of there. There are no places to eat(except breakfast), no vending machine and rooms are very small.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikesmaintservMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

The hotel is located few tramway stops from the city centre, with two lines connecting it to the Hauptbahnhof and Bellevue, respectively. The rooms are quite spacious and clean, well equipped. Friendly and professional staff. The breakfast buffet is of high quality.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank simpa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sorell H, Front Desk at Sorell Hotel Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear simpa2010,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Rex. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Sorell Hotels are a smart choice because of their central location and absolutely delicious Sorell breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.
For our best deals please visit our website.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel with small but comfortable rooms. Extra plus for the yoga mat in the room! Breakfast of high quality and good service. Great location close to the tram and city center in waking distance.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyLinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sorell H, Front Desk at Sorell Hotel Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Dear Mr. Linder,

Thank you for the lovely review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Rex. We are very pleased to hear that you found the services and facilities provided commendable. The Sorell Hotels are a smart choice because of their central location and absolutely delicious Sorell breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.


Kind regards,
Sorell Hotel Rex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Sorell Hotel Rex is a cosy bed and breakfast at a quiet yet close to downtown part of Zurich. My room was spacious and clean while breakfast was rich in choises and tasty. The members of the staff were friendly and professional. When i arrived there was a Santa's sock hanging on the knob with sweets and nuts as a welcome gift. All in all an excellent choise.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thanasis1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sorell H, Front Office at Sorell Hotel Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear Thanasis1977,


Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Rex.
Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Kind regards,
Anna Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

We spent 2 nights at this hotel in October. It is a lovely hotel, great location and quiet! We could walk to the city center or take a tram that was literally at our doorstep. The room was a bit small for a family of 4 but it was ok for just 2 nights stay. The bathroom was small as well and a bit dated but ok. The breakfast room is small but offers everything needed and the staff was friendly and polite!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariesod4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sorell H, Front Office at Sorell Hotel Rex, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear mariesod4,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience during your stay with us at Sorell Hotel Rex.
We would really like to make your next stay as perfect as possible. The Sorell Hotels are a smart choice because of their central location and absolutely delicious Sorell breakfast.

We would be pleased to welcome you back at the Sorell Hotels and to make your stay as perfect as possible.

Kind regards,
Anna Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews