We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$192
View deal
Expedia.com
US$186
View deal
Priceline
US$150
View deal
Official HotelUS$171
Hotels.comUS$186
HurbUS$235
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
468
397
89
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
468
397
89
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop city centre main train station air conditioning lovely room old town hotel is situated stops kitchenette swiss bahnhofstrasse chf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2022

Stayed for two nights. There were three of us and we got a lovely room with two double beds. The staff at the front office were exceptionally nice and helpful. We ate one meal at the restaurant and it was superb. The tram stop was at the doorstep and Bahnhoffstrasse was just a short ride away.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Madhusree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roger Jutzi, Owner at Hotel Krone Unterstrass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest
"Greetings from Hotel Krone Unterstrass"
Thank you very much for this superb feedback, we really appreciate it and are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Kind regards
Bernadette Russenberger, vice-director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022

This was my second trip to Zurich (in less than 6 months), and I was looking for a quiet hotel this time for a longer stay of 8 nights. I was not disappointed! I had room number 15, which was in a separate building in their courtyard (connected by a walkway), away from the main street/tram. The room was very clean and smart looking, all amenities worked (lights, plumbing, A/C). An electric tea kettle was provided with an assortment of teas and instant coffee, and there was a small refrigerator. My bathroom came with a small, corner shower with a curtain and drain in the floor. Water pressure was excellent with on-demand hot water.
The front staff was exceptionally cordial, helpful and spoke perfect English.The location for this hotel is outstanding: right on the train/tram 11 or 14, direct to the Zurich HBF in 5 minutes!
I did not use the restaurant at all, but it looked nice and inviting from the outside.
The only improvements I could wish for are the following: 1) a small microwave oven; 2) silverware (fork, soup spoon, butter knife); 3) an extra handtowel and washcloth. Would *definitely* stay here again! Thank you.

Room tip: Inside courtyard can provide quiet rooms.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Explorer752205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roger Jutzi, Owner at Hotel Krone Unterstrass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest
"Greetings from Hotel Krone Unterstrass"
Thank you very much for sharing your detailed feedback here on tripadvisor. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Concerning your small improvements - just ask us next time, we do provide everything on request (microwave and silverware with a surcharge).
We hope to see you again soon in Zurich and wish you in the meantime all the best.
Kind regards
Bernadette Russenberger, vice-director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022

Really loved this hotel! Great location: short ride from the train station, short walk to the old town, many wonderful restaurants, the river, shopping and tourist areas are all within walking distance. The rooms are very modern and have everything one needs: comfortable bed, a safe, nice-sized closet, a coffee maker, a very fancy crystal drinking water decanter and glass, plenty of clean towels and outlets. It has a cute bar downstairs and a wonderful restaurant that is listed among the best in the city!

Service is fantastic as well. Quick and easy check-in, check-out. Very polite, friendly and courteous staff. Spotless bathrooms. Pleasant decor and ambiance. I asked for an iron and it was brought up to my room, along with the ironing board, within 5 minutes. There was a buzzing noise in my room during the first night, I asked them to check it out - fixed by the time I came back from exploring Zurich. And they have fresh fruit at the reception for guests!

Nothing but great things to say about the hotel. Can't wait to be back!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jribka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roger Jutzi, Owner at Hotel Krone Unterstrass, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest
"Greetings from Hotel Krone Unterstrass"
Wow what a wonderful feedback - thanks a lot for this. We really appreciate that we could offer you this wonderful stay.
We wish you all the best!
Kind regards
Bernadette Russenberger, vice-director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

Absolute fabulous hotel . Staff friendly , actually go out of there way to help the tourist . Rooms are spacious and most importantly spotlessly clean . Breakfast is a buffet and indeed caters for all tastes . The hotel is situated about a 10 minute walk from city centre .tram line numbers 11 and 14 stop outside hotel so access to city is easy . I will definitely return for visit

Room tip: Buy the zurich travel card as it allows you to travel on all trams , buses and trains in the city
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank johnnybravo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roger Jutzi, Inhaber at Hotel Krone Unterstrass, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2022

Dear guest
"Greetings from Hotel Krone Unterstrass"
Thanks a lot for the five points here on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and spent the time with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again to Zurich.
Kind regards
Bernadette Russenberger, vice-director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2022 via mobile

This Hotel should be rated as 5 Star. It has excrptional service, quick attendance on desk, really friendly & helpful staff and super FAB rooms! The receptionist was so helpful in guiding us to visit local attractions and kept flagging how the ambience will be at the place and what time would be best. The hotel facility is top notch and rooms are super clean and spacious. It is placed right in the heart of Zurich and every place you might want to visit is almost on a walking distance. I am definetely coming back again by end of this year for another amazing break and the best time of my life. Kudos to the entire team and management of the Hotel for doing such an amazing job by providing excellent hospitality! 10/10

Room tip: Dont worry about a thing, if you need anything just ask the reception and they will share details with full transparency.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank asifk305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roger Jutzi, Inhaber at Hotel Krone Unterstrass, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2022

Dear guest
"Greetings from Hotel Krone Unterstrass"
Thanks a lot for this fantastic feeback. We are very pleased that we could convice you with our hotel and service and you enjoyed the wonderful city of Zurich.
We are already looking forward to welcome you again to Zurich.
Kind regards
Bernadette Russenberger, vice-director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews