We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$639
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Expedia.com
US$642
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$585
View deal
PricelineUS$632
Hotels.comUS$642
Preferred HotelsUS$703
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
950
193
33
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
950
193
33
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the river old town cigar bar wonderful hotel perfect location bottled water corner room comfortable rooms breakfast room train station concierge limmat city switzerland swiss bells
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2022

The staff and the location beat all the other items. Having breakfast along the river was fantastic.
If I come back to Zurich, this is the place to stay. The only drawback was that the roof line intruded on the the room space.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HalzBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nina Fink, Marketing at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear HalzBoston_Ma,
thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and your kind feedback.
With pleasure we hear that you enjoyed everything and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Zurich.
Kind regards,
Stephanie Meyer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022

Obviously we haven’t stayed at every hotel in Zurich but it’s hard to imagine there is a better place to stay. Easily reached from the main station ( three stops on the 4 tram getting off at Rathaus), the check in process was easy and we went for a welcome drink at the rooftop bar, The Nest, where there is a gorgeous view of the river and lake to the south. Our room had all we needed and the location f the zum Storchen is perfect to explore the city, take a boat ride, or shop. Breakfast was indeed one of the best if not the best of all we have tried in 35 years of traveling in Switzerland. Lunch on the terrace was also excellent with great food and service. We’ll always hope to stay here on future trips.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jb6785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nina Fink, Marketing at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear jb6785,
thank you very much for this great feedback on your stay with us.
It ist a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything so much and we for sure hope to welcome you back here in the heart of Zurich.
Kind regards,
Stephanie Meyer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022

The hotel is in a perfect location, has a terrific staff, is well appointed, and is immaculately clean. It was a great way to start our ten day European trip and if we ever go back to Zurich, we will definitely stay there again.

Room tip: I cant imagine that there is a bad room.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nina Fink, Marketing at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear BHMJR,

thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are very pleased to read that you had a great stay and we hope you enjoyed your trip through Switzerland.
Kind regards from the heart of Zurich,
Stephanie Meyer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Our family loved the beautiful joint room, the wonderful neighborhood and proximity of the best of Zurich, the friendly staff and the delicious buffet breakfast. If we could have done it again we would have planned more time in Zurich!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosenmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nina Fink, Marketing at Storchen Zurich - Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear rosenmari,
thank you so much for your great review.
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Zurich.
Kind regards,
Stephanie Meyer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

Don‘t go there if your a person of color. The staff will make rude comments and treat you differently if you do not look a certain way! There are other rooftops in zurich that are nice too and also have a more friendly price range and staff.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aiyshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews