We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The hotel is very nice. I really love the architecture. The rooms is clean. Has a very unique design. Friendly staff and helpful. I would really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The room is spacious and clean. Very nice hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovely082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 716 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Loved the ambiance of this hotel. Great food in their restaurants, Splendid room service. Location unbeatable near the Banhofstrasse. Amazed with their warm reception. The manager very considerate and thoughfull of all comments and eager to please. The staff very well trained to deal with guests asdiffivult as they may be. The pklace to stay when in Zurich on banking busioness.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you very much indeed for your kind comment. My team and I are pleased that you felt comfortable with us and we are looking forward to your next stay and our opportunity to pamper you again.
Jörg Rudolf von Rohr
Managing Director
HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ashburn, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This was my first time in Switzerland, and my only hotel so I can't compare it with any other rooms. I got this because it was the best on trip advisory. I booked the hotel through worldhotels.com and had trouble with my reservation at check in. It took about an hour before i got my room at a higher rate than reserved. Other than that, rooms were clean and nice!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Worldhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

we arrived at 7am and our room was ready and waiting for us.
it was my birthday and they had a special token for me as well.

we felt special and cared for at this hotel. our room was always clean and in order whenever we got in - from shopping, tours, etc.

breakfast was pleasant and they went out of their way to prepare something we asked for even though it was not on their menu selection.

the gourmet cafe downstairs was excellent and the caviar selection...amazing!

the staff was always attentive and ready to help.

a big 'THANK YOU!' to the staff and management of this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank absarthou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We spent 2 nights here after a trip around Switzerland and on our way by train to Milano, the hotel is right over the road from the train station. We had done quite a bit of shopping and the hotel sourced some large boxes for us to send the shopping home and delivered the boxes to the post office for us just, for the cost of the postage, everytime we had a question they answered with a smile and helpful answer. The breakfast was good and we had couple of drinks in the bar and coffee shop that all were very good. If you are looking for a very friendly hotel close to the railway station I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#30 of 138 in Zurich
980 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#5 of 138 in Zurich
791 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#2 of 138 in Zurich
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 138 in Zurich
829 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#11 of 138 in Zurich
881 reviews
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#12 of 138 in Zurich
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich

Address: Bahnhofplatz 7, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#3 Family Hotel in Zurich
#8 Business Hotel in Zurich
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $441 - $838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, part of WORLDHOTELS, is an exclusive 4* superior Hotel with an excellent 5* service at the best central location in Zurich. Opposite the main railway station and at the beginning of the famous Bahnhofstrasse. Shoppingstreet, financial district, the lake and the old town within walking distance. Every 10 minutes direct train to the International Airport of Zurich (10 minutes journey time). Very quiet thanks to triple glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Zurich Hotel
Schweizerhof Zurich zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing