We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Plaza Zurich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
Ranked #63 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Crowne Plaza Zurich”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Excellent value - except for the mini bar - for an expensive destination. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Better choice of pillows would be good. Do not use the mini bar unless you are prepared to be robbed. No walk in shower, high sided bath which would be a problem for the physically challenged - they may have other options in different rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YS-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about our staff members have been passed on and are a great reward for their enthusiasm.

We can confirm that we offer rooms with shower or with bathtubs, as well as rooms for guests with special needs. Kindly let us inform you that we offer a wide selection of different pillows and are happy to provide you with the best suitable for your needs during your next stay.

Regarding the minibar, we are keen to provide our guests with reasonable prices which correspond with the price level of other hotels of the same category in Zurich.

We are looking forward to be your host in Zurich in the future.

Kind regards
Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    576
    300
    103
    59
See reviews for
169
426
110
446
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Good hotel with an affordable price. Location is not in the city centre but you have easy access to public transport to go anywhere. Hotel staff is pretty courteous and helpful and the F & B outlets have enough choices. Looks like the spa and gym is outsourced; better you make prior appointments of you plan to use it. Rooms are small but cozy and has all the amenities. Near the hotel enough restaurants and other food outlets are available. It was a good stay.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small in size, xtra bed wont fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeqatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking your precious time to write a review about us.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed a good stay at our hotel. Your positive comments about our staff members have been passed on.

Our gym and spa is part of the hotel, however it is open for outside guests to use. As a hotel guest you are entitled to use the fitness 24 hours and the wellness area during the opening hours free of charge. We are able to provide you with treatments which have to be booked in advance.

We are offering family rooms which are built to fit an extra bed and give you some extra space.

We hope to be your host in Zurich in the future.

Kind regards
Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The cost of breakfast was a bit pricey and so was anything ordered to the room.The hotel supplied a kettle with the room which made making our own instant coffee and oatmeal easy. And they brought in a heater and extra blanket when I accidentally turned on the air conditioning and got too cold. Note, you have no control over the heat so that dial that you may think is for heat is for the air conditioning.

Coffee was 8CHF, breakfast was 28CHF per person, renting a movie on the TV was 30CHF. Oatmeal was 13CHF. Just to give an idea. But the hotel itself was in a decent location which made getting around the city easy. The room was small but had the comfiest beds I have slept on for a while. Staff was friendly and the complimentary fruit basket was full of all sorts of delicious stuff. The security was great. Key cards were needed for the elevators and the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iggyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the comfort of our new beds. To make your night even more relaxing, Crowne Plaza has introduced the SleepAdvantage Programme, which features an additional mattress topping and an aromatherapy kit.

Our prices reflect the average price level of Zurich and are in line with the prices of our competitors.

Your friendly comments about our staff members have been passed on straightaway to our colleagues. Thank you again for your positive remarks.

We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Kind regards
Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Why very good and not average?
They upgraded me and the room was nice- towels and amenities
Very quiet
Iron arrived within a couple of minutes of my call
Complimentary bottle of mineral water (big one)
There is apparently a pool and gym which sounds good (didnt see them)

Checkout was smooth though checkin was awkward and slow.

Pillows were average but bedding was comfortable

Breakfast at 29.- and an espresso at 4.50.- kinda bugged me but hey, it's Zurich- and there is no Starbucks nearby :-(

Hotel is between two tram stops (small walk) and it's central- so you're close to the center.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay in the Crowne Plaza Zurich. Hopefully you will get the chance to use our pool and gym on your next visit. The gym is open 24 hours and complimentary for our hotel guests as is the swimming pool during its opening hours.

We are sorry to hear that the check in was not up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on straightaway to the responsible manager.
We hope we were able to proof our high service standards with the smooth check out experience.

Kindly let us inform you that we offer a wide selection of different pillows and are happy to provide you with the best suitable for your needs during your next stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Zurich in the near future.

Kind regards
Serena Dadon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We are dissapointed with this hotel. The service is not upto standard. No smile at all with the front desk personel. The room is small, old and no view at all from the window. Dissapointed!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matt d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaZRH, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback, which we already shared with the responsible managers.

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and consider the rooms as old. All of our guest rooms have been completely renovated between 2008 and 2010 according to plans of the famous New Yorker designer Toni Chi. The bedrooms are all facing either the street, the courtyard or the garden and the view is reflecting our urban neighborhood.

Our Deluxe rooms offer you more space and amenities. Regular Guests (Priority Club Members) can benefit from a complimentary upgrade and a late check out.

Kindly let us ensure you, that all of our services comply with the high standards of the Crowne Plaza Brand and are regularly checked.

We hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Zurich in the future.


Kind regards,

Serena Dadon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zurich hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#49 of 138 in Zurich
645 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#38 of 138 in Zurich
2,215 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crown Plaza Zurich
#100 of 138 in Zurich
39 reviews
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#74 of 138 in Zurich
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
Address: Badenerstrasse 420, Zurich 8004, Switzerland (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Zurich)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Zurich
#55 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price range (per night): $161 - $326
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Zürich hotel is situated in the trendy Zurich West district, 11km from the airport, close to the city centre. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich offers indoor parking for 550 cars. The 365 air-conditioned rooms in modern and contemporary design are kept in warm browne colours. All guest rooms feature flat screen TVs, high speed & wireless internet access, coffee and tea making facilities and a safe. Restaurants at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zurich include the Relais des Arts and the Letzi Leu as well as the garden restaurant, all serving delicate Swiss and international meals. The Lobby Bar is an ideal meeting place for business or leisure. Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich enjoy access to 2000 square meters of fitness and spa facilities. WiFi internet is available in all rooms. For events & meetings for up to 480 guests, 11 rooms with natural daylight are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Zurich
Crowne Plaza zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing