We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Zurich City West(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$191
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Zurich(Zurich)
US$1,543
US$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveller rating
336
635
346
112
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
635
346
112
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehealth clubtram stationletzigrund stadiumnice hotelsuperior roombusiness hotelfitness centerpublic transportationhotel is locatedrooms are smallnice roommini barbusiness tripold townpillowsconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is Centrally located. It can b reached easily by tram. The breakfast was very good. But the rooms and the washrooms are very small. No wardrobe was there . No clothes rack in the washroom. Nor there was an electronic clothes drying rod.



Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Anupama D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Small rooms, away from the city, breakfast omitted from booking, no computer to print off tickets etc etc. But all one could live with...

The breakfast dining room experience - simply the rudest behavior I have come across in my life. The chef was stratight out of Fawlty Towers. I was told I was "making too much fuss" for asking them to keep the vegetarian items away from the meat ones. After calling the duty manager to attend to the matter, the chef said that "if I dont like it, I am free to leave".

The manager was apologetic and understood the issue. I am waiting to hear from them.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

DIspite there were sme construction it was a very pleasant trip. All staff was nice and the breakfast was nice. there are public transportation nearby so it is very easy to travel arround the city with ease.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Tiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Kraehenbuehl-CPZ, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Tiago C

Thank you very much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel for your trip to Zurich and for your feedback. We are happy to hear that even though there were some small construction works on site, you still had a great time with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The lobby and Reception staff very friendly and efficient. The bar is a great place for a nightcap and a lovely environment to sit. The rooms, at least ours, were quite dated, small and in need of a refurb but clean and well kept. The hotel has easy access to the trams and the centre. Overall a good stay for the price.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SeldonJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stayed in this hotel for a day on business this month. Compared to the Crowne Plazas in other locations, this should be a poor cousin, as the facilities did not really match up. The location is slightly offbeat and hence accessibility from a station is only through a tram, which is about 6-8 minutes walk away. Hence any location like Zug, which was our place of visit, took us about 20-30 minutes more both ways as we had to wait for the tram on return for more than 12 minutes. The hotel facilities are good at the reception and others at the ground level, and we had a checkin within a few minutes after we showed agoda booking. They asked us for credit card details and instead of that we paid the entire hotel charges upfront, since it was for only 1 day. The room which I was initially given was small like others, with the only difference being a bathtub doubling up as shower place. Since the AC did not work there (temperature remained at 24 deg. centigrade or above), the room was very hot. On return from work at around 11 am, when this was pointed out, after some wastage of time they shifted me to the other room in another floor, where also I encountered the same problem. When I called up the Manager to protest, he came personally and ensured that I got a good room which was at 21 deg. and fairly ok. I should credit the Duty Manager for taking interest and making me comfortable, though it was midnight by then. The room does not have any covered Clothes rack etc., except some hangers at the entrance. Though it has fridge, number lock safe etc., you have to really look for it and identify in the small room. In the changed room, there was no bathtub, but the shower place was okay and could manage without any issue. The checkout process was fine, as the entire payment was done upfront. The hotel staff at reception were helpful to point out the tram routes, train routes etc., and also to get taxis.

This is good only for a short stay, as the rooms are small with 2 single beds and with limited room size. The first floor window opens to a parapet wall and not considered safe. The major drawback is the lack of cooling facility in the rooms, as well as location.

Room Tip: Rooms of a higher floor other than 1st floor good.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 810sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews