We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$110
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$173
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
31
131
137
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
131
137
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townvegetarian restauranttrain stationnearby starbucksroom was cleanprivate bathroomquiet at nightmain stationyour luggagenext morningfree wifisingle bedminute walkstayed for one nightbars and restaurantscitysupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed here for two nights in MAY 2016. The hotel is at convenient location, close to zurich main railway station. But it is old dated hotel, basic facilities. We found rooms to be noisy even at higher floors as hotel is right at the tram stop and signal junction. Did not try breakfast/restaurant. It was warm when we stayed and fan provided was not sufficient. Considering the price we paid it was value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chai15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Bad service, dirty rooms, awful breakfast.
The place is well located but I wouldn't recommend it.
First of all if you're disabled or have a big luggage it would be impossible for you to get into the hotel cause it has like 20 steps at the entrance.
Wifi doesn't work well and the staff can be rude.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I usually book at Limmathof because it is perfectly stituated with a short stroll from the main station and because it is the cheapest hotel you can get in Zurich's center. Depending in what part of the hotel you end up in you make a trip back to the 70s or 80s. The room have the charms of a youth hostel but are clean and quiet. There are two restaurants in the hotel (one vegan) and several others within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for room 8 for a genuine 70s feeling
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Arne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

It is in the center of Zürich, close to the main attractions and to Hauptbshnhof. The room is tidy, not small at all, and it is cleaned everyday. The toilet is also big and very, very clean, but it has no bidet nor phon. The reception is always friendly and happy to help. I've felt at home.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The structure is perfect if you are coming from the station and the position is amazing to visit the center of Zurich. The room was cool, and we had no problems. The staff was very nove and we felt like at home. The price is good compared to the other hotels of Zurich. Starbucks is just next to the structure, just like the tram stop and the coop. we will come back for sure!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Flavia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews