We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$209
View deal
Booking.com
US$262
View deal
Agoda.com
US$167
View deal
Expedia.comUS$263
Hotels.comUS$263
eDreamsUS$262
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveller rating
777
262
44
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
777
262
44
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great location small hotel walking distance central location first floor lake tram bahnhofstrasse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2021

It is a small and very pleasant hotel very in a good location. The single room was small but pleasant and the bed big and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice thought there could be a larger choice of vegetables and some fish.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bent031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther Portmann, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2021

Grüezi bent031

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the room as well as the quality of our products. Your compliment about the friendliness of our team members has been well received.

We hope you had a safe trip to your next destination, and we wish you all the best!
Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

The area is great, in the middle and inside strolling distance of shops and eateries on the two sides of the waterway.
The staff at the reception were so kind and friendly. They helped me about everything. There are lots of options at breakfast and all tasty. The room was so clean which is the most important thing for me. Definitely come back to Helmhaus for the next visit. Thank you very much all.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidnP4230QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther Portmann, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2021

Grüezi davidnP4230QR

It is a pleasure to read that you felt so comfortably hosted and that you had such a good time in Zurich. You special compliments about the friendliness and helpfulness of our team members has been shared with them.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travellers and us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

We wish you all the best, stay safe!
Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021

I am writing to express our appreciation for the quality of service offered us during the days of our stay at the Hotel Helmhaus.

We could see from day one that the hotel service has a great quality, both because of its comfortable and appropriate facilities, as well as service and constant concern for our comfort. Thank you especially for being aware of our requirements.

We enjoyed the peace and quiet we needed, offered in all the facilities of your hotel. This definitely added to the excellent service of the staff.

Thanks again to the team that made our stay a good time, comforting and secure. We are sure that when we return to your city, we will go back to your hotel.

I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family, and I’m sure we will be back on vacation again, see you soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Vacation67080513808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther Portmann, General Manager at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Grüezi Vacation67080513808

What a great pleasure to reed your feedback - and to see that you had such a comfortable time at our Boutique Hotel Helmhaus.
Your special compliments about our team and your thanks has been duly forwarded to our colleagues.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travellers and us - and for recommending us to family and friends.
We look forward to seeing again at some time on the future, and we wish you all the best!

Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

A well placed small hotel in the centre of Zurich with charm. The rooms are bright and airy and clean and modernly furnished with taste (Although the ceilings are low). Some rooms have a lake view. The staff are kind, friendly and courteous. Breakfast was freshly prepared to order and the hotel is good at respecting COVID distancing and hygiene. I cannot fault this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zo_r408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther Portmann, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Grüezi zo_r408

We very much appreciate your valuation of our efforts in regards to quality, comfort and saftey, especially during the current Covid times. Despite all the current requirements and regulations we try our best to make our guests' stays at our 700 years old historically protected house as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

We wish you all the best, and stay safe!
Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Really friendly staff. Good breakfast and lovely coffee. Comfortable rooms and very clean. Excellent location in the old town. Lots of good bars and restaurants nearby. Close to public transport. Would stay here again. Wifi is free and fast.

Room tip: High room is good - less noise from the street is good
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kittymaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther Portmann, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Helmhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Grüezi kittymaxer

We thank you very much for your recent stay with and for the time you took to share your feedback. It is a pleasure to see that you felt so comfortably hosted and that we could contribute to a good time in Zurich.
We would be happy to gave you with us agin in the future, and we wish you all the best!

Your Helmhaus Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews