We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It take a BITE out of your wallet ... and the menu is pretty bitty....”

Brasserie Bits&Bites
Ranked #1,024 of 2,026 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: US$14 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bits&Bites represents a new interpretation of the traditional brasserie concept. While the ambiance and decor reflect traditional and local history, the culinary offer has been newly interpreted in a contemporary style. Fine dining in Zurich; a choice of small snacks (Bits)and delicious Bites create an anjoyable eating experience.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Definitely a disappointment.... This is an ideal location for a nice bar with good bar food and snacks as it is right across from the Hallenstadion, so it is perfect for meeting pre event or post event...

The only thing I can say is that the beer - when it finally arrived - was cold.... and the Polpo appetizer was decent, but small and too fancy for a bar snack.... How about some calamari, some wings, some french fries, some onion rings, some chips with dip, etc.... it really is not that hard to come up with a menu for a place like this...

The slow service was not the bartender's fault.... there were too many people in the bar and restaurant for one person to handle it all....

So we have SLOW service and an inadequate menu with really very little to offer in terms of Bits and Bites.... The person in charge of food for this place should be fired! It definitely does not live up to its name....

Too bad too, as it just needs to have 3 or 4 proper bar snacks at a reasonable price and I would give the place a decent rating.... Instead, I spent 30chf on 2 large beers and an inadequate snack....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denali92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmelP, General Manager at Brasserie Bits&Bites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed and I already spoke to our kitchen Chef and F&B Manager.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your bar visit and hope to see you during your next visit.

Kind Regards & Grüezi from Switzerland
Petra Emmel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016

We had dinner here prior to a show the other night. The menu is laughable quite honestly. We ended up having a salad, the duo of salmon trout and a toasted yellow pepper soup. The salad was average, trout was raw fish on a plate - can't mess that up, and the soup was disgusting. Service was almost average too.

Poor show - shame on you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smartie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmelP, General Manager at Brasserie Bits&Bites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Smartie777, Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us a personal feedback. We really appreciate it, but are terribly sorry that this time you were not completely satisfied with your visit at our Brasserie "Bits&Bites" and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. In fact we do have a limited menu before Shows at the Hallenstadion to speed up the Service.

Once again, we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the Food and the Service.The items you have mentioned regarding the menu and the service will be addressed with our F&B Manager.

I thank you again for taking the time to write this feedback and I certainly hope that you might give us a second chance show you that this was a one-time experience

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Brasserie "Bits&Bites" to convince you of our hospitality.

With kind regards
Petra Emmel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Pleasant place but the menu was very limited and rather overpriced for the quality. Not a bad meal, but nothing special.

Thank Boquillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmelP, General Manager at Brasserie Bits&Bites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2016

Dear Guests, Dear Boquillon

Thank you for having chosen our Brasserie "Bits & Bites", and thank you for taking the time to write a survey on TripAdvisor.

I have already shared your feedback regarding the menu with the chef, and taken measures regarding what we can improve. I apologize that your experience was not satisfying, and I however hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our restaurant soon.
We do wish you a Happy New Year.

Kind Regards from Zürich
Petra Emmel
General Manager & the Team of the Brasserie "Bits & Bites"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

This is the restaurant located inside the Holiday Inn in front of the exhibition center in Oerlikon.
I tried it a couple of times and the food was good but I definitely miss some more healthy options on the seafood and salad side.
It has plenty of burgers and some other sandwiches. Every day there is a daily special which is offered at a reasonable price.
Otherwise the food is a bit expensive but the location is very convenient in case you do not want to leave the hotel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmelP, General Manager at Brasserie Bits&Bites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Bob

Thank you very much for your visit in our Brasserie "Bits&Bites" at the Holiday Inn Zürich Messe.

I am glad that overall you enjoyed the food and the service and will share you comments with the chef concerning some more healthy options on the menu.

The team of the Brasserie is looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Have a great time & Grüezi from Switzerland,
Petra Emmel
General Manager & the whole Food & Beverage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Food was good and nicely presented. The items are expensive. Juices were served with small portion because they came from small bottles. Service was a bit slow but ok.

Thank YorkRegionYnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmelP, General Manager at Brasserie Bits&Bites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel and our Brasserie "Bits & Bytes".

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Kindest Regards & Grüezi from Switzerland
Petra Emmel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Bits&Bites also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Brasserie Bits&Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing