We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stenden Hotel(Leeuwarden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alibi Hostel(Leeuwarden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
22
17
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
17
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Brand new hotel with very comfortable rooms and modern decor. Staff were very helpful and were able to provide a shuttle to and from the town at a very reasonable cost. The public rooms are vast! Lots of space - but nicely appointed and comfortable. Would definitely go again.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank YeovilSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We came here for a long weekend not knowing what to expect as it is quite a new hotel.
We had expected it to be a little closer to Leeuwarden so were relieved we had hired a car at Schiphol as a train journey and then a taxi trip would have been quite time consuming. On arrival we were a little taken aback by the fact that the ground around the site is still very much a work in progress, craters, mud flats and no planting. However, there is a canal near by with obvious signs of further work so we are guessing that in time this will become a beautifully landscaped space.

Inside the hotel is of a high spec and spacious, clean and comfortable with wonderfully welcoming staff.

The room we had was big with a lovely walk-in shower and bathroom. Plenty of toiletries which were generously replenished daily. A separate loo which was good and ample storage. However, there were two niggles: one, there is under lighting in the room so each time anything touches the floor around the bed they automatic light - very annoying if you intend to leave your partner sleeping in peace! Secondly, there were two huge mirrors but the lighting around them was poor and there was no magnifying glass in the bathroom, so putting on makeup and hair drying a bit of a leap of faith! (This is one of the most common faults in hotel room design and it is so annoying.)

However, these are the only criticism of a lovely hotel.
The breakfast buffet offers a fantastic choice of fresh food with something to please everyone: cooked food; cold meats, salads and cheeses; breads, croissants and rolls; cereals, seeds and dried fruits; fresh fruits and yoghurts and even chocolates!
We also ate here two nights and can’t fault the food which is inspired by Friesian cuisine and very reasonably priced.
There is a pleasant and spacious bar which also serves snacks and the drinks prices are cheap.

We drove from here to Leeuwarden and it took around 20 minutes and finding car parking was easy. The countryside is pretty so it’s a great place to stay for touring the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SMC0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived as about 90 people on a Sunday night were greeted very warmly and efficiently. The hotel is very nice, clean ,sleek with good food and friendly staff. The reason i say it's not finished is there is still construction going on in both and back and the front. The partitions for the balcony we're not installed, you could walk on to your balcony and then walk the full length of the hotel.. made me keep my curtains shut at all times in case there were wanderers about. Breakfast was efficient and delightful. We had 2 group dinners there which were very pleasant with good service and food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank brittany m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Very new facility but already good food and drinks. Nice ambiance, the staff is very young and apparently in training. They are friendly but have to learn. The restaurant and hotel are situated outside town, just at the motorway. It's easy to find and park. You get value for your money. We will come again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rinus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Nice presentation, but food was not very good and very simple. The decor was brand new so that was nice. We went here for lunch. We had tomatosoup to start and after that we had a carpaccio omelet and a beef burger. The tasting was very simple.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews