We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
100
36
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
36
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrawberriesglass of proseccochurch bellsbreakfast is servedcentral locationminute walktrain stationfireplacesuitemysterybusinesscityelevatorcomfortnetherlandskey
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Absolutely fantastic boutique style hotel right in the centre of all the action. It’s amongst the best I’ve ever stayed in.
The rooms are large and very well laid out with fantastic facilities. My shower had so many buttons and levers to turn I didn’t know where to start so I got in the spa bath instead.
The bed was something else, very comfortable and I slept like a baby for each of the 3 nights I was there.
Nadja and her team were fantastic and really did everything they could to make our stay exceptional.
We will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorp1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recommended and I have to say was outstanding.
From the minute we arrived nadia (sorry if that's spelt wrong) and her fantastic staff were second to non, friendly without being in your face , nothing was too much trouble and genuinely friendly.
The hotel is in a perfect location in the centre of Breda (which is a beautiful town full of great restaurants and steeped in history ) the whole hotel is decorated to a high standard with amazing attention to detail and is truly beautiful you will be impressed when you arrive but honestly just wait until you see the rooms I can't think of a word other than perfect to describe them. Beautiful individual suites themed and styled to perfection.
Honestly this hotel is one of the nicest I have had the pleasure of staying in and I have to say when we left Breda we had a night in a 5star hotel in Amsterdam which was nice but not a patch on the Hotel Bliss. So a massive well done to Nadia and her team you really have a beautiful hotel that I cannot wait to come visit again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank naomi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

A wonderful relaxing stay, even if it was a business trip.

Welcomed on arrival and shown to my suite. Better than a few 4/5 star hotels I've stayed in. Offered a complementary welcome drink of my choosing on arrival. Complementary Netflix on both of the 40" TVs, honesty fridge in the hallway well stocked, very comfortable king size bed.

Breakfast is served in the hotel and can appear very small. However, nothing was too much trouble if you ask, and everything tasted wonderful. Didn't eat in the hotel at all due to business, but the restaurant attached gets very good reviews.

The cathedral is right outside the hotel, and the bells do sound quite regularly, but not for very long. The bells do stop early evening and don't start again until the morning. If your in the room before they stop for the night, and if you shut the velux windows, you can hear next to nothing.

Very central, only a 10min walk from the train station. 30 seconds from the Grote Markt, which is hub for cafe's, restaurants, shops, etc.

Really can't fault the hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KennyW1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Each room is in a different style, each made to perfection in the details. Very nice owners, breakfast is very good and the setting great ! i travel a lot but this was definitely one of the best hotels to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulminjauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This charming boutique hotel has only suites, and the suites are all amazingly decorated.
The location is ideal in Breda in the heart of walking streets close to the best restaurants of the city.
At the Bliss it's all about the service, personnal, intimate, make you feel like a VIP.
It's all in the details...
Certainly a must go!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSQ-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews