We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food with great eye for details.”

Restaurant Con Fuego
Ranked #2 of 374 Restaurants in Breda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$83
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: City
Description: Restaurant Con Fuego zit pal aan de Grote Markt in hartje Breda en is geopend voor lunch en diner. Je bent hier aan het juiste adres als je het beste vlees van de wereld wilt eten, zoals smakelijke steaks uit Amerika of Japan. Kwaliteitsvlees is het hart van onze zaak. Ieder stuk vlees behandelen we met veel liefde. Zo laten we een deel rijpen in onze speciale droogkasten, waarbij vocht aan het vlees onttrokken om het nóg malser en smaakvoller te maken. Daarbij portioneren en bereiden we het vlees zoals jij én wij dat het lekkerste vinden: op de authentieke manier, op de grill. Die maakt het vlees rokerig, karamelliseert de buitenkant en zorgt dat het vlees sappig blijft. Naast onze menukaart hebben we een prachtige wijnkaart, waarop meer dan 450 wijnen staan. Verschillende internationale vakbladen en jury's hebben onze wijnkaart geprezen. Dé bevestiging dat Con Fuego een van de beste wijnkaarten van Europa heeft.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such an amazing place. Very much eye for detail regarding both food and atmosphere . One of those rare places where everything just falls into place. Highly recommend going here. One of our favorite places.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Global01091381747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2020

Great food with good variaty on the menu. The wine list is superb. Very friendly and professional staff. We were placed outside, on the terras. We will visit Con Fuego asap again.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisDeR1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Our 1st time at Con Fuego but certainly not our last time. The meat is excellent and we were really impressed by the wine choice!!! You can choose among hundred of different appellations from France, Spain, Italy, Greece, Germany, Austria and even Netherlands!! We choose for a Rioja Reserve from 2015 and we were not disappointed!!! We’ll come back for sure.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Mdl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

We come here often and order the ossenhaas with green asperges and a rose from the provence. The best steak in breda!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 166leylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

We had a very nice carpaccio and entrecote on the terras in front of the restaurant. Staff was very friendly and thoughtful.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank A7691JTrubenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Con Fuego also viewed

Breda, North Brabant Province
Breda, North Brabant Province
 
Breda, North Brabant Province
Breda, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Restaurant Con Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.