We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
88
93
27
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
93
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan no elevator play room minute walk stayed here for one night walking distance efteling theme park room was large perfect hotel excellent wifi fresh bread pleasant stay table football an emergency albert heijn den bosch family hotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed there 2 nights, two families and had a great time. The rooms are clean and renovated, the staff is amazingly friendly, the breakfast is nice and there is a play room which the kids loved, located just near the dining room. They spent there an hour each morning while we had our coffee and prepared our bags and each evening... Plus is it walking distance of five minutes slow walk from De efteling park. There are 2 good restaurants we visited also walking distance from the hotel. Both kids friendly (try the Greek...) and good value. Enjoy!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilit111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and it could not have been better! It is a 10 minute walk to/from the Efteling Park, close by there is a grocery store and different restaurants. For those traveling by bus, the bus stop from/to ‘s-Hertogenbosch and Tilburg is again just a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
The room we stayed in was spacious, super clean, and nicely decorated. The hotel has a playroom for kids full of all sorts of toys (even a slider) and a DVD to watch cartoons; the playroom is adjacent the breakfast room so it was perfect for us traveling with a three and half year old boy. Breakfast was really good (croissants, fresh bread, cheese, and ham and all sorts of jams). The two ladies running the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We asked to have a water kettle in the room and that was not a problem; we asked some suggestions for restaurants and they not only suggested one that was super good, but also called directly the restaurant and made a reservation for us. Moreover, in the morning they would enter the breakfast room to explain to each new guest how to use the automatic espresso/cappuccino/tea machine. We truly loved this place and we highly recommend it to anyone, especially families with children.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly, Friendly & Friendly staff, those owners of the hotel, perfect location, best value of money, nearby the Efteling Theme park (7 mns), highly recommended, it is better to contact the hotel directly for booking.

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASaadany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is the 4th time I've stayed at Hotel De Kroon on numerous trips to De Efteling and I've never had an issue.
The two ladies who run the hotel are friendly and welcoming. The hotel has been renovated recently with new bathrooms!
Breakfast is nice, lots of fresh rolls and meats/cheese.

So close to the park, walkable with parking so no need to pay 5euros at the park.

Couldn't recommend enough, lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bond231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is perfect for visiting Efteling, only a few minutes away from the park. The bus from Den Bosch stops in front of the park so it is easy to arrive at the hotel. The breakfast is very basic, just hard boiled eggs, bread and cereals. You have to carry the suitcases up the stairs as there is no elevator and the rooms only have a ceiling fan which proved to inefficient when we were there but then the temperature was not very Dutch. It was 35C. At least we had two windows and a little breeze was available. The room and the bathroom were incredibly very clean. It felt so safe that we just left the key in the door on the outside without realising. There weren't a kettle in the room but they provided one when we asked for one and the room had free wifi. A few doors up the road there is an Albert Heijn supermarket which remains open late. There are also a few restaurants and a Lidl in the same street.
The hotel sells tickets for the Park at the same price as if bought by internet and there is a large play area for the children near the reception.
Finally I cannot praise enough the two sisters who own the place. They are so nice and obliging, nothing was a problem for them. They waited for us on Saturday as the park closes after midnight and the next morning prepared our breakfast earlier as we had to leave by public transport.
I would definitively stay again at the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeGozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews