We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$131
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
110
77
36
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
77
36
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews renaissance amsterdam schiphol airport free shuttle room key front office my colleague the hotel offers excellent hotel takes about minutes nespresso machine schedule train midnight giselle forest proximity netherlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

Stayed for one night and everything was just perfect; the welcoming and very hospitable front office ladies; the room with all the necessary amenities and the extra comfortable bed; the breakfast.
Thank you very much for this wonderful stay!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank theodoroszer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maudy Renssen, Overig at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Dear theoz974,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us!
Rest assured, your comments will be shared with the front office staff.

We hope to see you back soon!

Warm regards,

Maudy Renssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020

this amazing hotel has everything.
Shuttles to the airport and good service

but today, I noticed it was a bit warmer, but the airco couldn'tcool dowm, which resulted in a night of restfulness sleep.
I hope it can be fixable.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maudy Renssen, Overig at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2020

Dear TravelingBizzMan,

Thank you for sharing your experiences in regards to your recent stay with us.
We are happy to hear your positive feedback about the airport shuttle and service provided by the staff.

We would like to apologize for the experience with the climate control in the room.
Whenever you experience any inconveniences, please let us know during your stay so we have the opportunity to resolve it right away.

We hope to see you back soon!

Warm regards,

Maudy Renssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020

Perhaps it is due to recently re-opening after the corona lockdown, perhaps it is always like this but I was pleasently surprised by the way the staff treated me and my partner. The room was kindly upgraded for free since apparently there were plenty of rooms to pick from which made our stay all the better. The surroundings are pretty and peaceful. It was outsanding from bottom to top. Tea, coffee and snacks prepared for us and a breakfast that was great even with the measures they had to take. All-in-all, a very high-class performance of the staff and a comfortable, hygienic stay in one of their best rooms. I can only recommend it so much to others requiring to stay in the vicinity. I know that we will be returning customers.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalterDavenpoortNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maudyrenssen, Sales Manager at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Dear WalterDavenpoortNL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service provided by our staff and the beautiful surroundings of the hotel.

Rest assured, your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Maudy Renssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2020

Hotel not only for international travelers, but a great place to discover nature near Amsterdam. Top quality lodging and food. Just 10 min. by shuttlebus from Amsterdam airport. This brand-new hotel (2019) is situated near a large recreational forest.(walking, horse riding, swimming, sailing, lots of great safe bicycle tracks) hotel rents bicycles. If you like to discover Holland... take the free shuttlebus to the airport and take a train to Haarlem, Leiden, The Hague, Rotterdam or Amsterdam. (All within 30minutes by train) after an exciting day you can have a good dinner and a relaxing quiet rest. Really a top place to stay for more than a few nights.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Woudenberg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maudyrenssen, Sales Manager at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2020

Dear Woudenberg99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your stay and especially that you were able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings of the hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Maudy Renssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2020 via mobile

We booked a last minute night in this hotel and were really happy with our stay there! Close to the airport, there is a direct bus to the terminals, but the bus stop is a bit complicated to access. For the rest, the room was nice and clean and the service was great!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank mariannesspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maudyrenssen, Sales Manager at Renaissance Amsterdam Schiphol Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Dear mariannesspots,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are pleased to hear you are overall satisfied with your stay with us.

We hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,

Maudy Renssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews